Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A volcano in your bedroom
Bought this for my 3yo son as he likes light show gadgets for his bedtime routine. Its battery operated and can be placed anywhere.
Helps to calm him down at bedtime, and its a great wee gadget to look at. Well made, and recommended.
Published 12 months ago by G. Nugent

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grandkids love it, but a bit fragile
This is the second one we've bought.
First one leaked after it was knocked on the floor (our fault I know), and couldn't be repaired.
Great item but just be careful with it.
Published 6 months ago by Peter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A volcano in your bedroom, 29 July 2013
By 
G. Nugent - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
Bought this for my 3yo son as he likes light show gadgets for his bedtime routine. Its battery operated and can be placed anywhere.
Helps to calm him down at bedtime, and its a great wee gadget to look at. Well made, and recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grandkids love it, but a bit fragile, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
This is the second one we've bought.
First one leaked after it was knocked on the floor (our fault I know), and couldn't be repaired.
Great item but just be careful with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb effect, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
This came with a little set up required, adding water and a little soap liquid.
Once turned on the small red balls of lava pour up through the volcano in a constant stream with a very effective red light behind it.
There is a very small sound from this which is not usually noticable with TV, radio, chatting but it is there so probably will not leave it on at night.
Went down well as an Xmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
Amazing lamp with awesome colours and effects, the only con is the fact that you need batteries which will mean a bit of a cost in the future.
Does this little sound, a bit of annoying, but I'm not really sure if it's imitating a volcano...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as gift, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
The first gift that was photographed and sent on Christmas morning. I think that means it is a "hit" in my nephews eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Volcano, 30 Dec 2013
By 
V. Killner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
Great fun gadget and good value stocking filler. Works really well and as uses batteries can go anywhere. Don't forget to put the washing up liquid in! does not work well without!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking filler, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
I was expecting this to be quite unimpressive and bought as a stocking filler....my 8 year old son loves it! In fact we all love it! Really nice for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
Fun item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly great!, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
I absolutely love this little thing. Is a little awkward to fill up with water (air bubbles being trapped, more air bubbles forming later that need shaking out, top that spills water quite easily, the need to add just a drop of washing up liquid) but these issues are standard for all products of this type (I'm thinking of the nightmarish jellyfish one in particular!!). However, once you've won the battle and got it up and running, it's such a wonderful little thing!

Everyone that has seen it (when switched on, bubbling happily away) has commented on how much they genuinely like it, and several of my friends have even gone out and bought ones for themselves. It looks and sounds great (very soothing), and I really might buy another 10 of these just so I can dot them about the house for some ultra cool mood / party lighting...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Great, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Volcano
Bought this for my brother at Christmas. We use it with distilled water as it recommends on the box. Very easy to set up, pop in the batteries, add the water and pore in the lava crystals and you're done. It looks great when it gets going, especially in the dark. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mini Volcano
Mini Volcano by The Source
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews