Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Batesy,s take on it
A great insight into world of the Robertson's lives. I really enjoyed this book which was bought for me by my beautiful daughters for father's day due to my love of the tv programme . Phil tells a good story but the preaching at every opportunity was a bit much for me.
I thought he would have said about the origins of his family , with a name like Robertson it's got...
Published 18 months ago by Stevie Bates

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but too much preaching
As a fan of the Duck Dynasty I was delighted to receive this as a Christmas present. It was fascinating to read about Phil Robertson's childhood and his formative years. He describes these with fondness but not in an over sentimental way. The troubled lifestyle he fell into in his late teens and early twenties is recounted in a frank and open manner and his sadness when...
Published 12 months ago by Hockey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Batesy,s take on it, 20 Jun 2013
A great insight into world of the Robertson's lives. I really enjoyed this book which was bought for me by my beautiful daughters for father's day due to my love of the tv programme . Phil tells a good story but the preaching at every opportunity was a bit much for me.
I thought he would have said about the origins of his family , with a name like Robertson it's got to be Scots.
I would not only recommend the book but the tv show is top drawer too. Makes me feel good to hear when someone comes from poverty and makes something of himself and does nothing but good things for those around him. Great read but slow down on the preaching big fella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining And Profound, 27 Dec 2014
By 
James Gallen (St. Louis, Missouri, U.S.A.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Phil Robertson has not always been the patriarch of Duck Dynasty. “Happy, Happy, Happy” is his story from his early life in the 1950s, when his family lived like the 1850s, through high school, college, football, marriage, drink and drugs, fishing and bartending, finding Jesus and raising and molding the family we see on TV. It also provides a sampling of Phil’s views on life, religion, the state of America and foreign aid. Like the television program it is entertaining at times, thought provoking at others. I recommend it for all Duck Dynasty fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy-happy-happy, 13 May 2013
This book certainly leaves you feeling HAPPY! Phil tells it as it is, with the glory going to the One who makes all things possible. A thoroughly enjoyable read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Surprise, 12 Jun 2014
Before reading this memoir, I’d never seen Duck Dynasty so this was a surprise. I like surprises and I liked this book as a result.

The title got me, but the writing kept me.

A little heavy on the evangelicalism but then it is the man’s memoir and he can write whatever the heck he pleases.

At the end of the day, it’s an entertaining book and that’s why I read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldnt put it down, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for xmas for my son who loves tv series, we didnt see him for days he couldnt put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy happy happy!, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the book, a definite must for any Duck Dynasty fan. Personally, a little bit too religious for me in places but everyone is entitled to their own beliefs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting insight, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gave an insight into what came before beards and the television series and made very interesting reading. Have also read Si's book very amusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am Happy Happy Happy I read this book, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a fan of duck dynasty I got myself the book to read and learn a little more about Phil, Jase, Willie, Si, Jep and miss Kay.
It tells of the life of Phil from his school days to the time when he went off the rails to the time he found salvation and much more.
I read the book over a fairly short time due to being in hospital and it was a superb book for taking my mind off what I was doing and where I was and I ended up at the duck commander wharehouse and phils house in my head, some of the stories are that engrossing and interesting.

Another great book about the Robertson family and Phil Robertson the duck commander.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my husband who is a duck dynasty fan, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband is really enjoying the book very interesting having an insight to the Robertson family values and how their lives have panned out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy happy happy!!!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thought provoking and amazing journey down life's long road with the first man of Duck Commander. Uncle Phil tells it how it was growing up without much but gaining it all, with family, friends and Faith in the Lord.

A must have for any Duck Dynasty fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews