Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Pure Headbanger
Collect a sledgehammer,a bottle of Jack Daniels and find a brick wall. Drink the whisky, drop the hammer on your feet and knock down the wall with your head. Congratulations you are more subtle than this record. Airborne have found every great riff in the Big Boys Book Of Hard Rock and filled an entire record full of them turned up to 11. And half. Seriously this album is...
Published 21 months ago by M. G. Chisholm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Saw them twice this year.
Ok album and similar to their last one. Great band live but they need to be careful that their sound doesn't become dated with he same chords over, and over again a-la-AC/DC.
Published 10 months ago by Mr. S. J. Harper


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Barking, 4 April 2014
By 
A. Moore (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Junior AC/DC - these guys rock touring the UK in 2014 supporting Blackstone Cherry another great band so looking forwars to Oct gig at the NEC LG have a feeling these will be better live than recorded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the new ac/dc, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
straight ahead rock, ac/dc style. only got into this band in the last year. well worth a listen. this rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airbourne Rock. Bigtime., 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Proper mans music.

All tracks rock but the stand out for me is Back in the Game which even after the crappest day, will gear you back up to quite literally to get back in the game.

Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AC/DC clone?, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Audio CD)
Many say they're AC/DC clones, which is largely true as far as I can tell, however it's a damned good album and is a constant feature in my car CD player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock!, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (MP3 Download)
There are some obvious parallels with AC/DC in the band and the sound but I couldn't care less. This rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock On, 5 Nov. 2013
By 
Phil Burgess (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (MP3 Download)
If like me you like ACDC then this band is for you really great guitar & almost as good as the previous album 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raw From Down Under, 3 Oct. 2013
By 
Alan Orgill "Oggi" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Audio CD)
Airbourne are a fantastic raw rock band in the style of their countrymen AC/DC and this album reflects their style and if you ever get chance to see them live, it is a must. Raw rock from down under, simple as that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Rock and Roll album!, 16 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. A. Alexander (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love rock and roll, you love ACDC, you love any classic rock or hard rock, well you will love this album!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They're Back!, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been a fan of Airbourne ever since I saw "Too Much, Too Young, Too Fast" on TV back when it came out in 2007. After hearing it, I bought the "Runnin' Wild" album and loved every song. Then "No Guts. No Glory." came out and I found I liked a few songs but it didn't have the impact that the first one did. With this album I feel like they're back to the quality of the first album - every song makes you want to tap your feet and bang your head along with the beat. The lyrics are easily memorable and you will find yourself singing along on the second play through - and you will put it on for a second play through (and a third, and a fourth etc.).

Brilliant 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (MP3 Download)
Awesome band and an awesome album. No issues with download and use of Amazon cloud storage and ongoing usage. Good buy overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews