Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Pure Headbanger
Collect a sledgehammer,a bottle of Jack Daniels and find a brick wall. Drink the whisky, drop the hammer on your feet and knock down the wall with your head. Congratulations you are more subtle than this record. Airborne have found every great riff in the Big Boys Book Of Hard Rock and filled an entire record full of them turned up to 11. And half. Seriously this album is...
Published 14 months ago by M. G. Chisholm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Saw them twice this year.
Ok album and similar to their last one. Great band live but they need to be careful that their sound doesn't become dated with he same chords over, and over again a-la-AC/DC.
Published 3 months ago by Mr. S. J. Harper


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again Airbourne came to rock the house, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pure and simple Rock!!! Deep to the bone the best Hard Rock band of nowadays!! Ready to Rock is just a perfect song to rock a crowd in any show!!
Firepower is one of the bests of the album!!

The extra live CD is a plus

Will Airbourne ever come to Brazil??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I keep mistyping the title as, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (MP3 Download)
Black God Barking... search me why but i am enjoying all the tunes - it was worth the wait in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good not great, 1 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ready to rock is a decent opener ,nice guitar. Animalize is ok but the next two tracks seem like typical mid album tracks not bad just not spectacular. Firepower is brilliant ,as is live it up . Woman like that is acceptable with some nice tongue in cheek lyrics. Hungry ,cradle to the grave and dog barking dog are fine tracks and will excel where Airbourne are at their best live on stage.
The bonus tracks vary from the mundane of jack attack, to the uninspired you pay the bills to party on the penthouse which should have been included in the album . The live cd from wacken is essential and passes way too fast so whilst this is not the best Airbourne album it is worth buying and should propel them to the next level when i have doubt a far better album awaits us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm..........., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Audio CD)
i love the first album, Runnin' Wild, but i didn't buy the second album as several reviewers said it was "samey". I've played this, their 3rd album several times now and i would say this...
**it's rock alright, but it's not remarkable
**the first album (Runnin' Wild) is much better
**if you are determined to own it because it's Airbourne then do so
**if your short of CD-money and you are unsure, then personally i'd save your cash, if Mr Amazon popped-up at my door and offered me a disappointment refund, i'd accept his offer.

Sorry boys, Runnin' Wild was PHENOMENAL, this isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the wait, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (MP3 Download)
I waited for this album for ages and i must say im a little dissapointed however now i can see why it is such a cheap album even on release. There are just no stand-out tracks and it feels a little less rock n roll more mediocre garbage their record label probably told them would sell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same discs, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered cd on 29-5-13 just got around to opening factory sealed special edition 10-6-13 only to find it contains two copies of disc two not good enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Dog Barking
Black Dog Barking by Airbourne
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews