Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Pure Headbanger
Collect a sledgehammer,a bottle of Jack Daniels and find a brick wall. Drink the whisky, drop the hammer on your feet and knock down the wall with your head. Congratulations you are more subtle than this record. Airborne have found every great riff in the Big Boys Book Of Hard Rock and filled an entire record full of them turned up to 11. And half. Seriously this album is...
Published 19 months ago by M. G. Chisholm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Saw them twice this year.
Ok album and similar to their last one. Great band live but they need to be careful that their sound doesn't become dated with he same chords over, and over again a-la-AC/DC.
Published 8 months ago by Mr. S. J. Harper


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Pure Headbanger, 21 May 2013
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (MP3 Download)
Collect a sledgehammer,a bottle of Jack Daniels and find a brick wall. Drink the whisky, drop the hammer on your feet and knock down the wall with your head. Congratulations you are more subtle than this record. Airborne have found every great riff in the Big Boys Book Of Hard Rock and filled an entire record full of them turned up to 11. And half. Seriously this album is more manly than Chuck Norris beating North Korea with a hard stare.

I love every song. Each rocks like mad and you would have to have no pulse to be able to avoid tapping your feet and nodding your head. Quite embarrassing when in a public space.

Put simply if you like proper old school hard rock this record is one of the best ever recorded. It way better than their first two and they were good. Just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highway to Hell on Steroids, 30 May 2013
This is one Mutha of an album. Easily Rock release of the year so far. To coin a phrase from Kerrang c1985......."buy or surely die".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded Expectations, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first heard of Airbourne on Planet Rock. The studio album is great, the extra live CD makes this purchase even better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars you'd be barking to miss this!!!!!, 21 May 2013
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
3rd album in,the boys are back,solid no frills rock n roll from the Aussie successors to AC/DC.This is a superb 2 cd set(with daft little patch),my denim jackets long gone unfortunately.

disc 1 top notch heavy rock,they wobbled(in my humble opinion) slightly with the 2nd album,this however is excellent,no filler,all thriller.

Disc 2 live tracks showing they have got what it takes on stage,if there's any justice ,they'll go all the way,we know its along way to top,here's hoping they make it.

this is an easy disc to review,it rocks from start to finish,the influences of old are still there,this is a leap forward from the 2nd album,grab it with both hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars X Factor - IT AINT, 24 May 2013
By 
J. Insley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If your idea of music brilliance is X Factor and the factory of rubbish promoted by Mr Cowell and Co - This is not for you - However if you've got a few brain cells that you call your own and don't aspire to celebrity culture - then this is for you.
Yes its got a AC/DC similarity - but these Australians now how to enjoy themselves and invite you along for one hell of a ride.
First saw them live at Wolverhampton a few years ago and I'm soo glad I did ( Bring on Download 2013) - I'm in my 50s and still find my-self trying to head bang to these tracks (Ready to Rock and Live it Up are classics) unfortunately my joints aren't what they are used to be
Buy and enjoy - and forget the current pop culture that is soo lacking in raw talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Saw them twice this year., 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok album and similar to their last one. Great band live but they need to be careful that their sound doesn't become dated with he same chords over, and over again a-la-AC/DC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say about Airbourne that hasn't been said already? This album delivers and delivers big. Back in the game will be a stadium anthem and this album will appeal to all who like some heavy rifts and grizzly vocals. Listen out for Party in the Penthouse and No one fits me better than you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate rock cliche - in a bad way!, 11 Nov 2014
By 
I saw them live recently supporting Black Stone Cherry. This band is, IMHO, the worst type of rock cliche. Nothing original about them. Even their stage show is a copy of othe rbands. Their music is dated and boring. They so obviously want to be AC DC but aint! Their lyrics are from 1973 as are their anitcs and attitudes. If you like good rock music, ACDC do this sooo much better! Try and broaden your horizons and embrace something new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the Best rock Albums in recent times....
People often compare Airbourne to AC/DC (personally I'd say Rose Tattoo) But the band are just good honest Hard Rock, lots of up-tempo catchy songs.....It's great.

If AC/DC were churning out songs like this I'd probably be a bigger fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Dod Baaaaaaarking!!!!!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If this is the kind of music you like, then it's a treat to listen to this album, our modern AC/DC in beer-drenched leather! Airbourne are awesome. I love Airbourne and I love the manly kick-nuts feel they give to their music! But just like any type of music you have to be in the right mood for it, if you feel like breaking something just give 'em a whirl, it'll be worth it! And what an OPENING TRACK by the way!!! The Live CD is great, it could've sounded a little better but not disappointed with it overall, best track on the live CD is Blackjack! Overall a record with effort and soul in it!! Just love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Dog Barking
Black Dog Barking by Airbourne
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews