Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars319
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.87
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2013
I have read all the other Sticklepond books and enjoyed them, pure escapism.. so don't like this one I am sad to say
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Trisha Ashley books are a delight to read cannot wait for the next one to come out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 May 2016
Good read
Read by my wife, she says its a quality read and thats enough said.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
I bought this book after really enjoying "Every woman for herself", which was witty, unusual and full of great characters.

Unfortunately this book bore no comparison. Totally predictable from the outset, unbelievable and quite annoying characters, (and too many unless, I guess, you've had the misfortune to read all the series) even the outcome of the op- like she was gonna kill Stella off?!) and overly long-winded... it was inoffensive but quite frankly a waste of time, even on a fluff level - and I love a bit of fluff!

Plus WHAT IS WITH THE RECIPES? I would buy a recipe book if this is what I wanted. Move on.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
an amazing read, gets you in the mood for Christmas and believing in miracles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Lovely full of Christmas magic, love and romance. The characters seem real.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
I didn't enjoy it as much as the other books she had written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I really enjoyed reading this book and did not want it to end.

I have read the other books that are set in the same village and soon slotted back into who was who but even if you had not read the others you still could read it as a book on its own merits.

A magical story to read before Christmas or at any time. Cannot wait for the next one!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
A sick child in need of a cure, a country village only too ready to help and cake glorious cake, all the ingredients you could wish for in the run up to the festive season ? This will make a perfect gift for your sister, aunt, mother or best friend. I shall be trying out some of the mouthwatering recipes too.: a relaxing read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
I am a big fan of Trisha Ashley, but this latest book was a bit of a disappointment. Very little plot development, the story could have been told in half the time; instead the reader has to wade through countless chapters detailing the minutiae of day trips. I'm afraid this book was tedious.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.