Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best podcast app I 've seen
Not an easy interface but its fully functional and has a effective search.
Some other podcast apps failed to find stuff in searching or linked to dead XML interface.
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Paul Millsom

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works well but
The interface is extremely messy i cannot find 'choose your search engine' which i already used its hidden somewhere the top secret style... please fix as i was planning to buy a pro version but that interface makes me wonder if it's worth it Also the icon is a very bad taste imho Drug addiction is nothing to joke about
Published 12 months ago by frad70


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works well but, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
The interface is extremely messy i cannot find 'choose your search engine' which i already used its hidden somewhere the top secret style... please fix as i was planning to buy a pro version but that interface makes me wonder if it's worth it Also the icon is a very bad taste imho Drug addiction is nothing to joke about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best podcast app I 've seen, 7 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. Paul Millsom (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
Not an easy interface but its fully functional and has a effective search.
Some other podcast apps failed to find stuff in searching or linked to dead XML interface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The best free option, 28 Oct. 2013
By 
C. J. Tyler "cjtbrocco" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
The best free option I could find. The way this application handles podcasts is rather bizarre. It's quite difficult to tell what has been downloaded ready to listen to (offline if necessary) and what is in the same series as something you have downloaded. Playback works well and series are handled easily.

For wireless only listening, if you don't want to keep a library of podcasts, this does the job,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars podcast, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
This is not the first time I have used this APP and it works great on any platform, it's simple to use so never miss a podcast again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great app, 13 Sept. 2013
By 
L. Payne "hectorh" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
Fantasic way to get all your favourite podcasts in one place. Very user friendly and I would recommend this to any podcast fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well set out, easy to use, 14 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
This is a big improvement on my last podcast app, I wont name it, in the player queueing and in the interface. I use this on my Experia phone and it is almost the same apart from the automatic, time specified, dowloading on the phone app. this is due to the Kindle FIRE not being on all the time I suppose. easy to search for podcasts, using iTunes indexing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Appsolutely fabulous (sorry), 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
Have to pay £1.99 after initial trial ... My is it worth it.
Great intuitive interface. All the news. Business, drama and comedy that you could want. Driving 2 hours per day it has become a constant company noon. I have also stopped my subs to audible so it has paid for itself several times over in just a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Always getting better, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
This app is now very close to the perfect podcast app. I've used it on many devices and not really had any major problems plus the developer is very responsive. When he gets the whole 'cross-device synchronisation' thing sorted it will be unquestionably a five star rating from me...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great app once you work out how to use it., 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
I'm loving this app. I use it every night before bed. Great choice of podcasts. Something for everybody. It took me a little while to navigate but I'm slow like that.

I would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a really good app, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Podcast Addict (App)
I chose this app as it had good ratings and I am pretty new to podcasting. It took a little time to get around the various menus and I am still discovering how to make the various options work best for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Podcast Addict
Podcast Addict by Bambuna
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews