Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2013
The tracks by Giorgio were just great but only 7 inch versions but the other stuff with guest vocalists is the weaker and most dated material of all. Maybe he should never have moved to the U.S. at all because some of the later material is stuck in the naff 80s rock cliche - it spoils the album. There are 19 tracks on the album but the last half a dozen could have been omitted in favour of extended versions of the earlier stuff really...
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
The best of giorgio from 90s was a singel disc so i think this time it should have been a 2 cd collection but anyway superb sound quality so you young people today who are so proud of todays music listen to this and you will find out that there would have been no Daft punk without Mr. Giorgio Moroder todays music couldnt simply live without the past glad i grow up with 70s music i am proud of that LOVE IT
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
have most of these tracks on other CDs but this collection is so well re-mastered it's worth having.
Someone should re-master all the Donna Summer/Giorgio stuff too....please!!!! and for that matter any Giorgio produced tracks they can find!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Getting older means you crave for memories, this cd brought them back. Thank you giorgio
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Nostalgia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
a great artist still current for a great compilation of disco music story (and very good re-mastering too!)
"my name is GIOVANNI GIORGIO but everybody calls me GIORGIO" :-)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
And what a wonderful collection of tracks this is. If you love electronic music, you will love this. I s*** you not.
55 comments|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I love this album I play this in my car all the time item arrived ok no damage many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)