Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time waits for this man
Five long years since Omar's acclaimed 'Sing', we're finally blessed with 'The Man' his 7th (!) blend of soul, funk, latin and above all very British street sounds. I've followed said Man since his first releases with Kongo, Talkin Loud and the subsequent circus of labels and managers.

Whilst he's seemingly been mislead and occasionally mis-directed by some of...
Published 18 months ago by M. Scarola

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Nice cd
Published 4 months ago by Josephine Chisholm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Aug 2013
By 
gulliver_62 (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
Hardcore Omar fan here, & this CD is true to the man. Prompt delivery, & a real slice of musical heaven. The title doesn't lie...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best By Far..., 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Brilliant album! An underrated artist... This album is one of his best so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not disappointed - quite the opposite !!!, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
I've bought every album Omar's done - he's brilliant. I was starting to wonder if / when he'd be bringing out a new album. Suffice to say, this is a fantastic album and I knew that as soon as I heard the first few seconds of the first song. Buy it, you know you want to !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ooh mar, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
great cant get enough of omar a truly brilliant artist refreshing everytime THE MAN has all his genius touch thanks Omar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD!, 18 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
Omar has a very distinctive voice and style, which is always enjoyable to listen to. It is well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait., 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
I take my hat off to omar, he is certainly the man in my books. Its a great must buy album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He is the man, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
Another smasher from self titled "THE MAN" exactly what he is, great new material and long time waiting ! Five to six years but it was worth the wait !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth The Wait!, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
I've been a huge fan of Omar and his work since the 'For Pleasure' album in 1994. He is a much underrated UK Soul King, his live shows are a treat and his albums never fail to disappoint. Despite the fact it's taken so long for him to get new management and distribution for The Man, it was certainly well worth the wait and money, and I'm very glad he is still performing and creating after 20+ years in the business. Bravo, sir!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Man is back!!, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
I must be honest in saying that this album didn't 'grab me ' on my first listen..Only a few tracks got my attention initially, the more i listen to it , the more i hear the slightly more experimental side of where Omar seems to be heading.
Good ALBUM...NOT HIS BEST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man (Audio CD)
Every track is a winner. Really enjoy his music, Omar gets better with age, like a vintage wine. Experienced his live set at the Jazz Cafe and he didn't disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews