Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Serves the purpose
In use on a hard court and wearing very quickly. Would recommend for grass but reservations about long term suitability for hard play areas.
Published 3 months ago by Sandy Links

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK (ish)
We had 10 of these for this season (2013/4) for our U 10 team to train. Most of them lasted the season but only just. Peeling of the outer skin was the most common problem . One or two valves went and one's stitching went but we had none that bubbled. They were all still OK at Christmas but by the season's end we only had four that could be used at all and they had skin...
Published 20 days ago by Bob Nightingale


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Serves the purpose, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
In use on a hard court and wearing very quickly. Would recommend for grass but reservations about long term suitability for hard play areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK (ish), 11 July 2014
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
We had 10 of these for this season (2013/4) for our U 10 team to train. Most of them lasted the season but only just. Peeling of the outer skin was the most common problem . One or two valves went and one's stitching went but we had none that bubbled. They were all still OK at Christmas but by the season's end we only had four that could be used at all and they had skin missing. In the balance between having decent training balls and having a tight budget these are OK (ish) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cockerpoo coaching, 28 Feb 2014
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
Move over Rooney - my Cockerpoo is ace at dribbling the ball and works flat out until ball removed (and she doesn't get paid). Goal sense not that good at present. Ball lasting a lot longer than previous purchases, good piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars a bit deflated, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
mine is probably an isolated case, but the interior bladder has a puncture, so the ball only stayed up for 10 mins after pumping it up. the amazon returns process does seem very straighforward though! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for a training!, 31 July 2014
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
We have these at our club - really great price + have lasted us a year now (being used daily)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very heavy and hard to kick, 3 Dec 2013
By 
M. Muncaster (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
These footballs are very heavy and hard when blown to correct psi. Boys hate them. I have tried to reduce the psi to make them softer, which results in no bounce. Worst purchase I have made. Addias (super lights) are so much better in football development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
After going to various sport shops the ball seemed to average between 10-20, so after seeing this for my 4 year old cousin it was a great save and good bargain even with the delivery cost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No reply, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
I bought tow of these this balls as a charitable gift for an African school and sent it over for them. They reported that one of them could not even be blown up because it had a leak. It is too expensive for them to send it back and I could thus not return it. I reported this to the sender and to Amazon and none of them thought it was necessary to respond. I am utterly disappointed with the lack of customer service by the vendor and Aamazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
Bought this football for my 9 year old to kick about the garden. Fast delivery but the first ball they sent had a tiny hole as it kept leaking even as I pumped it! They quickly replaced it when I complained but although the second one seemed ok for a few days, this too is deflating overnight now. Bought a trusted brand, Mitre, to avoid these issues but left disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No needle to inflate it with, 7 April 2014
This review is from: Mitre Malmo Training Ball (Sports)
Had to buy a separate needle to inflate the ball. It would have been nice of them to include a inflating needle. Poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mitre Malmo Training Ball
5.50 - 10.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews