Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very soulful, very true, another amazing fat freddy's album
I should fully disclose that I am a massive Fat Freddy's Drop fan so feel free to assume some bias, but know that I love them for good reason. I love the soulful, meaty sound their music carries, it all feels very deep and meaningful. The blend of grooves and tasty hooks are awesome. I hope you decide to give them a listen!
As for this album in particular, it is...
Published 17 months ago by Jack

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars plodder
waited awhile for this,bit disapointed with the end product,it loses its way with pointless overlong tracks,but saying that its not bad ,just a bit "plodding"
Published 15 months ago by a k jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Now Hear Fat Freddy Live, 26 July 2013
This review is from: Blackbird (Audio CD)
Title track is excellent. I'm looking forward to seeing the boys live again where it all comes together. Fantastic musicians. Amazing voice. Keep it up Kiwi style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenon., 13 July 2013
By 
Gary Binks "Binksy" (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fat Freddy are something very rare in music. A phenomenon. They are in my opinion, channeling this music from deep inside the soul. If that sounds a bit too mystic then I make no apologies. If you see them live, you'll feel it even more. Blackbird is a staggering album that includes that same fabulous mixing pot of styles, of groove, of soul, of jazz, of reggae/dub and so on. And Joe's voice is a force to chill the heaviest mind. Buy this record because without trying to sound presumptuous, it will improve you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oooh yeah!, 4 July 2013
By 
A. Futcher "Lucid Day Dreamer" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackbird (Audio CD)
The last two albums were superb, so is this one. The best soul/dance/jazz/ska band around today. Great live too :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars plodder, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackbird (Audio CD)
waited awhile for this,bit disapointed with the end product,it loses its way with pointless overlong tracks,but saying that its not bad ,just a bit "plodding"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good,, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackbird (Audio CD)
very different summer sounds, really good,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Sep 2013
This review is from: Blackbird (Audio CD)
Great new album but the drop. Shame it didn't come with tickets to there Aussie tour. Lol. Delivery quick and in new condition. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackbird (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe edition, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackbird (Audio CD)
Really irritating when a deluxe edition is released 2 months after original. Typical rip off record company. Will not purchase another ffd album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No digital download included, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No digital download included - who/how can i contact someone about it?
It's specifically listed as including an MP3 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blackbird
Blackbird by Fat Freddy's Drop (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews