Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still growing
On first listen we really liked the whole album, but as we have listened more and more 1 gem after another have emerged and planted themselves solidly in our favourites list. "Sugar" is an absolute belter of a song!!
Published 16 months ago by Southerndan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars No Chris Urbanowicz no Editors.
Without the incandescent guitar sound of Chris Urbanowicz Editors are just another average modern English band. Sorry to point this out Mr Tom Smith but that's the size of it.
Published 7 months ago by Pale Face


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A BAND !, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A GREAT NEW ALBUM SLIGHTLY MORE MELODIC THAN PREVIOUS ALBUMS BUT WITH SOME GREAT THUMPING SONGS IN THE MIX.WILL BE A CLASSIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight Of Your Love (Audio CD)
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Editors singing about "love"??, 7 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. C. W. Choi "Chi" (Alsager) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight Of Your Love (Audio CD)
Always love Editors' material, mainly because their misery made my life feel a whole lot better... So rather surprised to find them singing about fluffy stuff like "love" as well as other ballad-like songs! Their worst album by far, I'm afraid...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missed the mark, 12 July 2013
I loved Editors early rock guitar stuff and even liked their drift into electronica. It is taken a number of years to release The Weight Of Your Love and yes... it does grow on you after time like a mature wine.

Yet, there is something missing! It's more like Monday Afternoon Radio 2 listening than Friday Night Rock Show and to be honest some parts of it are rather bland... then there are great parts.

Hit and miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight Of Your Love (Audio CD)
I've been eagerly awaiting this album for a while now and for me it hasn't disappointed. I have their other albums, all of which I still listen to. After only 2 listens I think I prefer it to "In this light and on this evening". If you're an Editors fan, hopefully you will love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Oh i love this album! there are some awesome tunes on here, Editors at their best - this is my fav since The Back Room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I ordered this for a friend, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. B. C. Stephens "big fan" (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight Of Your Love (Audio CD)
My fiend loved this cd. he has always loved Editors so was delighted with it. He heard one track on Spanish radio and that was it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Editors The weight of your love, 15 July 2013
By 
Mr. Paul M. Joyce (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight Of Your Love (Audio CD)
this album is like going back to the beginning for editors, great and raw and bare boned, it came on time in the usual great standard delivery amazon provides, many of the new songs are brilliant and the odd one needs more play time to get used to the sound, apart from this the album is now in my top 20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A RETURN TO ( ''THE BACK ROOM'' ) FORM, 3 July 2013
By 
Mr. K. Whitby (basildon,essex england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight Of Your Love (Audio CD)
This is a great album,personally think it's their best since their debut album,''The Back Room''.definately a relief to hear them back on top form after their last album ,which I thought,apart from a few track's was a pretty poor album!Great vocal's,great track's,all round a good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Weight Of Your Love
The Weight Of Your Love by Editors (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews