Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rare but great, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Got Rockin' On My Mind (Audio CD)
Great "Bison bop/white label" type stuff but most really rock.
Curly jim's Airforce blues - great
good take on the Crawdad song
franklin Stewart's long black train again great!

worth a go if you like it raw but most tracks available on several albums but nice to have all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant compilation, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Got Rockin' On My Mind (Audio CD)
Although a number of these tracks are already in my collection, they are spread around many compilations which are not always the "best evening's listening" -i.e. there are lots of tracks which are included just to fill out the time. However, this cd does not include any dross (in my opinion) and all tracks sit well together. A good foot-tapping set for rock n' rollers! Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool CD, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Got Rockin' On My Mind (Audio CD)
This is one of the best obscure rockabilly CDs in my collection ... it rocks like crazy and the booklet is superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars " Good Rockin' On My Mind", 12 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Moira May (Hull, East yorshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this type of Music as it,s the Music l grew up with and being in Mono it sounds even Better! Being on Viny it really looks a lot better than on a CD, l do hope that there many more of these type Great L-Ps as l can,t get enough of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great CD, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Got Rockin' On My Mind (Audio CD)
Was in two minds weather to buy this CD, but glad i did. it very good CD some good rocking tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Got Rockin' On My Mind (Audio CD)
A fantastic value set of truly cool '50's rockabilly, some the tracks will be in the collections of a lot of fans already but there is enough hard to get material on here to make it well worth the investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rockin good record, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Got Rockin' On My Mind (Audio CD)
An interesting collection of rare rockabilly artists, all up tempo rockers with an excellent booklet full of interesting background information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great memories, 4 Aug 2013
By 
F. J. Greaves (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Got Rockin' On My Mind (Audio CD)
It's very good and evokes memories of a bygone age with great music but if I had one criticism it is that there are two many tracks which are available on similar compilations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Got Rockin' On My Mind
Got Rockin' On My Mind by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews