Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aynsley's best album yet!!!!
Brilliant album, good range of songs. Free is a definite favourite, but the whole album is incredible. If you like Aynsley's music, there is no doubt you will love this. If you have not listened to his music before, I would recommend you try it.

I got my album at a gig a couple of months ago and have listened to it A LOT. It is one of the best CDs in my...
Published 13 months ago by Bluebell369

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, laid back album
I've seen Aynsley Lister play live many times and he's truly amazing. I also agree with some of the other reviewers that it's unbelievable that he isn't better known. Perhaps that goes with the territory; being a blues artist and all that.

This album is good; his voice is as good as ever and his guitar playing just gets better and better, so my only criticism...
Published 13 months ago by B. James


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aynsley's best album yet!!!!, 8 July 2013
This review is from: HOME (Audio CD)
Brilliant album, good range of songs. Free is a definite favourite, but the whole album is incredible. If you like Aynsley's music, there is no doubt you will love this. If you have not listened to his music before, I would recommend you try it.

I got my album at a gig a couple of months ago and have listened to it A LOT. It is one of the best CDs in my collection, by far. If you are even considering this album, I would just say BUY, BUY, BUY!!! And if you get the chance to see him live, then do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aynsley Lister bringing it all HOME, 25 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: HOME (Audio CD)
For those like me who grew up listening to Eric Clapton, Peter Green, Jeff Beck and Paul Kossof during the sixties and seventies Brit Blues Rock boom you may have been wondering when we'd hear the likes again. Thankfully there's a generation of new bands that appreciate the music of my generation's youth. No Aynsley is no Peter Green of the sixties or seventies as one reviewer noted (sadly neither is Peter these days), but there are times when Aynsley's melodic guitar work comes very close.
Lyrically Aynsley has room to develop, but songs like "Free" take on the difficult subject of physical demise and death with maturity and grace - and with outstanding dramatic guitar work. So in summary, for me there's eight out of twelve great numbers on this album, which cover a variety of blues rock styles and tempo. And I am very pleased to see the UK's growing number of young blues players receive the recognition they deserve. In that I include Aynsley Lister, Matt Schofield, Olly Brown, Joanne Shaw Taylor, Virgil and the Accelerators, Chantel McGregor and Danny Bryant. If you love the blues make sure you see these acts live. No it's not the sixties blues boom all over again...........times have moved on.......but great all the same and HOME based.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thoughtfully written compositions., 21 Aug 2013
By 
Len Cooper "Len" (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOME (Audio CD)
Talented musician who has produced some thoughtfully written compositions. Playing style compliments the compositions.
Perhaps a little more room for flamboyance somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aynsley's best album, 11 Aug 2013
By 
Ole Ringsgaard Joergensen (Odense C, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOME (Audio CD)
Aynsley Lister has made many good albums, but I'm sure that "Home" is the best one. So, just go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His best so far, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOME (Audio CD)
Fantastic album, I am enjoying it so much I'm booked to see Aynsley Lister at the Half Moon Pub on September 6th
2013.
Can't wait...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album from the excellent Mr Lister, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home (MP3 Download)
All the tracks are good. Aynsley and the band are excellent. It is amazing to me that Aynsley is still little known when he is so damn good. Try this album and see what I mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best so far!, 8 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOME (Audio CD)
HOMEThis album is by far the best one so far by Aynsley Lister and this is no mean fete, the title track 'Home' is excellent clean classic blues number and sets the standard for the rest of this offering. There is a lot on this piece of work, 'Sugar' explores the honky tonk side of the genre the track 'Insatiable' is excellent. There is a very good cover of the standard 'Feeling Good' bringing what I would describe as a heavy blues aspect to this classic well covered song. If you have not bought an Aynsley Lister album before it would be a great place to start! As an aside this is the first time I have used the Amazon Cloud Player, what a wonderful piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait !, 30 July 2013
By 
Charles Walter Scott (Kendal, Cumbria United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HOME (Audio CD)
A change in style when compared to Equilibrium but a wonderful surprise and has been on random repeat in my car
Since purchase last Friday since I can't decide which is the best track. Home,Broke,inside Out and a delightful version
Of Feeling Good are right up there. Any ideas on who the Straight Talkin Woman might be ?
Don't hesitate just buy this album whilst stocks last !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great singer and writes some pretty good songs, 15 July 2014
This review is from: HOME (Audio CD)
Aynsley Lister is a genius. Virtuoso guitarist, great singer and writes some pretty good songs. Would like to give this SIX stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Home, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Home (MP3 Download)
Underated guitarist this guy should be a star I saw him a few years ago in Edinburgh great performer and his album confirms this view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HOME
HOME by Aynsley Lister (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews