Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars not keen on hocus pocus!!!, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckoning (A Detective Bobby Mac Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Bought all three of the Bobby Mac trilogy,but was not expecting God/devil or good/evil in what I expected was a detective novel.enjoyed the writing and the character's and finished all three books,and having bought his next mystery James Pruett blood land and money land am hoping they will more normal and not paranormal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another stunner from Guthrie, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckoning (A Detective Bobby Mac Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I'm a huge fan of this man's work, and once again he delivers in what I think is the best of the Bobby Mac thrillers to date.

Ten years on from the second book, Mac is drawn into an inter-agency task force when a copycat serial killer starts leaving bodies all over the Denver area. Clues are thin on the ground and progress is slow, but when a voice from the past awakes inner demons, Mac and his new partner know that they face a race against time to rescue a long lost girl and stop the killer.

No-one is who they seem, and Guthrie's fantastic prose keeps you gripped to the very last line.

I highly recommend the entire series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RIGHT ON THE MONEY, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Reckoning (A Detective Bobby Mac Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
RS Guthrie is a writer I've enjoyed and admired for some time. In the great tradition of the American thriller writers of the 21st Century, Guthrie creates a visceral and compelling read. Described so well you can almost smell what is on the wind and you're always right there with his characters. For fans of James Lee Burke, Guthrie is a must read.

Bobby Mac has a settled life now, living in Denver with his wife and daughters. But when a series of brutal murders are linked to the past he thought he'd left behind, he has no choice other than to confront what is coming head on.

A great thriller from a master craftsman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews