Customer Reviews


764 Reviews
5 star:
 (504)
4 star:
 (184)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some tips for you
This is a great item, nice bright LEDs with an effective snsor.
It looks quite expensive when in operation.

Sone tips:
1) i recommend buying two.
They look really good on opposing walls of a cupboard or in a line vertically.

2) the adhesive pads are ok but as things get banged around in a cupboard I recommend using some more effective...
Published 13 months ago by Charl

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really good lights, terrible adhesive pads
Lights themselves work really well, but the adhesive pads are pretty useless. I attached two of these to the back of some new wardbrobes, and both fell off within a few hours. These are new wardrobes with a smooth, clean laminated surface, so if they don't stick to this, they won't stick to anything.

I'd still recommend them, but be aware you'll definitely have...
Published 1 month ago by Mr. L. M. Mcivor


‹ Previous | 1 277 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some tips for you, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great item, nice bright LEDs with an effective snsor.
It looks quite expensive when in operation.

Sone tips:
1) i recommend buying two.
They look really good on opposing walls of a cupboard or in a line vertically.

2) the adhesive pads are ok but as things get banged around in a cupboard I recommend using some more effective ones. Wilkinsons sell No More Nails adhesive pads that are exactly the right size.

3) when fitting it, if you choose, as I have, to place it on a wall rather than a ceiling, make sure you fit it so the cover is slid off by pushing up not down. This will stop anyone knocking the unit and the cover coming off and batteries falling out.

4) you need to buy 5 x AAA batteries, as they are not imcluded.

Thats it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous product!!!!, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
Fabulous product!!!! does the job. I wanted something for over my sink that was discrete and had no wires, its been there for about a month now and no sign of the batteries going yet. The PIR is very effective, it switches on as soon as we approach the sink. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, 28 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this product. Placed inside a wardrobe which lights up when doors open. Simple stick on pads means it can be used anywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for those dark cupboards, 12 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
Great little device - pop the 5 x AAA batteries in (not included) and attached it (stick it or screw it) whever you want. I've used two in my wardrobe and they work perfectly.

This doesn't affect me, but it's worth bearing in mind that there is no on/off switch; they are not daylight / night sensitive (in other words they will switch on at any time of day or night regardless of the ambient light level); and take note of the sensor instuctions stuck to the middle of the device, that the sensor needs to be pointing towards the direction of expected movement (in other words don't hide it away too much so it doesn't detect motion).

Other users for this: places where it's often dark and you can't always find the light switch (like a garage or shed - although probably not if it's too damp), at the back of large kitchen cupboards, under units on the landing / hall way, etc.

Glad I bought these - will buy more, and particularly easy as they came next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for cupboard/pantry lighting, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
We've some poorly placed lighting in our Kitchen that makes seeing inside cupboards a bit tricky. Bought 2 of these to stick up inside the cupboards, when you open the doors they come on and we can now actually see the contents. The light is bright enough to illuminate a cupboard or pantry. Light colour is a cool crisp blue.

A little expensive for what you actually receive which is a cheap plastic device with 6 LED's and a movement sensor, comes supplied with sticky pads on the back so you can attach it easily (I attached one inside a cupboard and the other to a painted wall, neither have come unstuck) Having said that it does just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, bright and effective., 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
I have bought two of these lights and will be back for more. We have new ikea wardrobes and needed lights, but the location of the wardrobes would have meant running long power leads. The unit comes with double sides sticky pads or screws to attach the light units. I screwed them in which took a few minutes and it provides a sturdy fixture. The sensor is excellent and works well when we slide open the wardrobe door. The 20 second period of lighting is adequate to get what you need, however if it goes off the sensor quickly sees motion and will light up again. Great for winter mornings when you want to find something without waking up your partner. Would very much recommend. Like other reviews, I am not sure how long the batteries will last, but suspect that due to the LED's and the 20 second lighting, it should be a fairly long period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Illumination with Style, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
I have been the owner of a rather resplendent American made Bathroom Cabinet for the last two decades here in our house in Spain. Some two years ago, however, the Rocker Switch which operated a double Light fitting in its own housing in the cabinet, literally fell to pieces in my hand.

I was unable to find any suitable switching to take the place of the original Rocker, so for the last two years, not wishing to throw this wonderful cabinet onto the scrap heap, I have been on a mission looking for an alternative solution. At long last, I have found it in the shape of the Auraglow Wireless PIR motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Unit.

It does the job superbly, with enough illumination to shave by and/or to perform other facial functions and if anything, enhances the looks, both lit and unlit, to the cabinet.
I fitted two units horizontally, i.e the full width of the cabinet and attempted to fix them to the original Light Housing. However,not being able to screw into this Housing, I found that on their own, the adhesive tabs that come supplied, were somewhat lightweight to support the 5 AAA battery holder.

I then Improvised by using adhesive backed Velcro, instead of the adhesive tabs supplied and both units are now firmly in place.

I cannot fault the product itself at all. The units work perfectly in situ. The illumination from the two units, in a darkened Bathroom, is quite sufficient to navigate by and identify bathroom fittings etc without the need to turn the mains electric light switch on. (SIZE: 10.750" Long x .750" Dia.)

I have been impressed enough with this product, to order additional Units and have fitted them in the more usual places in the house(Cupboards, Wardrobes, etc etc)

However, even having the screws supplied as an alternative, if the Adhesive tabs had been more substantial and able to support the weight of the 5 AAA batteries better, my rating would have been Five Star.

UPDATE
Bathroom Cabinet with Auraglow Wireless PIR (15th July 2014)

I have now fitted two additional units underneath the Cabinet and the effect is quite stunning. When activated, the hidden LED lights give a downward light illuminating a Glass Shelf and the taps of the pedestal basin. The PIR activates the LEDs as soon as you put yours hands anywhere near the taps. The effect of this hidden illumination under the cabinet is very stylish and looks, dare I say, expensive.

Because I cannot use the Fixing screws of the Unit on this cabinet,I had another attempt to use the sticky tabs that come supplied and like before, the Auraglow Wireless PIR, loaded with 5 AAA batteries, became detached after two hours, because the sticky tabs were not substantial enough, in a horizontal plane, to hold the weight of the Auraglow Unit. Like before, I resorted to adhesive backed Velcro and like before, it has done the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wireless led light, 1 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
Great led light was a bit worried about how bright it was going to be ,it was spot on added bonus is no need for wiring bought two worth ever penny .so far so good would recommend also on time THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for wardrobe (Pictures), 9 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. M. M. Beasley (Reading, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
Amazing for dark wardrobes! It's bright but works well. The light goes where it's needed. Seen someone else posted a picture of it in their kitchen area. Here's what it looks like on and off. Hope it helps you all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really good lights, terrible adhesive pads, 3 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. L. M. Mcivor "Lee McIvor" (St Albans, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
Lights themselves work really well, but the adhesive pads are pretty useless. I attached two of these to the back of some new wardbrobes, and both fell off within a few hours. These are new wardrobes with a smooth, clean laminated surface, so if they don't stick to this, they won't stick to anything.

I'd still recommend them, but be aware you'll definitely have to screw or glue them to something!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 277 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews