Customer Reviews


472 Reviews
5 star:
 (335)
4 star:
 (106)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some tips for you
This is a great item, nice bright LEDs with an effective snsor.
It looks quite expensive when in operation.

Sone tips:
1) i recommend buying two.
They look really good on opposing walls of a cupboard or in a line vertically.

2) the adhesive pads are ok but as things get banged around in a cupboard I recommend using some more effective...
Published 8 months ago by Charl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Am i in the minority with this>
Only when it has the batteries inside does it feel better quality as without them it looks and feels very cheap... like pound shop cheap! What I don't like about this is that it switches itself on during the daytime and even in the sunniest room as it is a motion sensor light and not a motion light for when it's dark. i have it in the bathroom where i thought it could...
Published 4 months ago by Lynn Ping


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some tips for you, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
This is a great item, nice bright LEDs with an effective snsor.
It looks quite expensive when in operation.

Sone tips:
1) i recommend buying two.
They look really good on opposing walls of a cupboard or in a line vertically.

2) the adhesive pads are ok but as things get banged around in a cupboard I recommend using some more effective ones. Wilkinsons sell No More Nails adhesive pads that are exactly the right size.

3) when fitting it, if you choose, as I have, to place it on a wall rather than a ceiling, make sure you fit it so the cover is slid off by pushing up not down. This will stop anyone knocking the unit and the cover coming off and batteries falling out.

4) you need to buy 5 x AAA batteries, as they are not imcluded.

Thats it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, 28 Nov 2013
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
Very pleased with this product. Placed inside a wardrobe which lights up when doors open. Simple stick on pads means it can be used anywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Illumination with Style, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
I have been the owner of a rather resplendent American made Bathroom Cabinet for the last two decades here in our house in Spain. Some two years ago, however, the Rocker Switch which operated a double Light fitting in its own housing in the cabinet, literally fell to pieces in my hand.

I was unable to find any suitable switching to take the place of the original Rocker, so for the last two years, not wishing to throw this wonderful cabinet onto the scrap heap, I have been on a mission looking for an alternative solution. At long last, I have found it in the shape of the Auraglow Wireless PIR motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Unit.

It does the job superbly, with enough illumination to shave by and/or to perform other facial functions and if anything, enhances the looks, both lit and unlit, to the cabinet.
I fitted two units horizontally, i.e the full width of the cabinet and attempted to fix them to the original Light Housing. However,not being able to screw into this Housing, I found that on their own, the adhesive tabs that come supplied, were somewhat lightweight to support the 5 AAA battery holder.

I then Improvised by using adhesive backed Velcro, instead of the adhesive tabs supplied and both units are now firmly in place.

I cannot fault the product itself at all. The units work perfectly in situ. The illumination from the two units, in a darkened Bathroom, is quite sufficient to navigate by and identify bathroom fittings etc without the need to turn the mains electric light switch on. (SIZE: 10.750" Long x .750" Dia.)

I have been impressed enough with this product, to order additional Units and have fitted them in the more usual places in the house(Cupboards, Wardrobes, etc etc)

However, even having the screws supplied as an alternative, if the Adhesive tabs had been more substantial and able to support the weight of the 5 AAA batteries better, my rating would have been Five Star.

UPDATE
Bathroom Cabinet with Auraglow Wireless PIR (15th July 2014)

I have now fitted two additional units underneath the Cabinet and the effect is quite stunning. When activated, the hidden LED lights give a downward light illuminating a Glass Shelf and the taps of the pedestal basin. The PIR activates the LEDs as soon as you put yours hands anywhere near the taps. The effect of this hidden illumination under the cabinet is very stylish and looks, dare I say, expensive.

Because I cannot use the Fixing screws of the Unit on this cabinet,I had another attempt to use the sticky tabs that come supplied and like before, the Auraglow Wireless PIR, loaded with 5 AAA batteries, became detached after two hours, because the sticky tabs were not substantial enough, in a horizontal plane, to hold the weight of the Auraglow Unit. Like before, I resorted to adhesive backed Velcro and like before, it has done the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Perfect But A Very Useful Little Gadget, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
I am planning on getting some built-in wardrobes and thought a PIR battery operated light in each segment would be useful on a dark winter's morning when you don't want to turn on the main light to sort your day's wear.
The light "tube" is quite slim and fits neatly on to the side or top of the wardrobe (either with screws or sticky pads) I use screws because those pad things always fail after time and a drop to the floor could damage the PIR sensor.
I don't think just 1 unit is strong enough to light a standard wardrobe so one on either side wall or on the top would be better (if you have a dividing shelf then definitely need 2).
Five AAA batteries is a bit OTT but these modern batteries do last a long time. The light comes on as soon as I open the door and stays on for around 20 seconds which is ample for me to pick out a shirt, jeans, socks and boxers. The ladies would need 20 minutes just to get the shoes!
Some lights I bought as testers had an override to manual on/off but these don't.
All-in-all very pleased but partly due to the reduced price (I paid £9.99) at the full price at over £16 + batteries I perhaps would calculate it cheaper to wire in some strip LED's from the mains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
Arrived promptly with no issues raised of the items. The light is really good and bright. The sensor works very well. Great item to deal with the cupboards or airing cupboards that lack light. Great devise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wireless led light, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
Great led light was a bit worried about how bright it was going to be ,it was spot on added bonus is no need for wiring bought two worth ever penny .so far so good would recommend also on time THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for those dark cupboards, 12 Oct 2014
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
Great little device - pop the 5 x AAA batteries in (not included) and attached it (stick it or screw it) whever you want. I've used two in my wardrobe and they work perfectly.

This doesn't affect me, but it's worth bearing in mind that there is no on/off switch; they are not daylight / night sensitive (in other words they will switch on at any time of day or night regardless of the ambient light level); and take note of the sensor instuctions stuck to the middle of the device, that the sensor needs to be pointing towards the direction of expected movement (in other words don't hide it away too much so it doesn't detect motion).

Other users for this: places where it's often dark and you can't always find the light switch (like a garage or shed - although probably not if it's too damp), at the back of large kitchen cupboards, under units on the landing / hall way, etc.

Glad I bought these - will buy more, and particularly easy as they came next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wireless PIR motion sensor lights, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
We purchased two of these wireless PIR motion sensor lights to place inside our new fitted wardrobes. The delivery was excellent - I ordered them on Monday evening and they were delivered on Thursday. They are easy to fit and do the job admirably - they come on for 20 seconds when the wardrobe door is opened. They make life easier on these dark mornings! They do need 5 batteries each so hope they last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cabinet drawer light, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
Needed something for the cupboard under the sink to see into the corners, this is perfect. only goes on if you pass a hand near it so it doesn't waste batteries, lights it up perfectly. Would buy them for all the drawers but really can't justify it (yet) as we can see everything in the drawers perfectly !! Shame...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great PIR LED Strip, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auraglow Wireless PIR Motion Sensor Super Bright 6 LED Battery Powered Cabinet Drawer Night Light
Great product and excellent light properties for the size (on really as large as the 4 AAA batteries). Personally would prefer a warmer light (i.e. 3000k), but that's just me. Overall a great product and fantastic price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews