Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Apache Kill
This book was bought for my partner and he had never tried the author before. He really enjoyed the book and has read more of his work since.
Published 1 day ago by Ellie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good western
It's an ordinary western story but if you like this sort of thing (like I do) you'll enjoy it.
In the past (in the golden western era) it could have been material for a B western movie.
Certainly it's not a masterpiece but it's good enough for a relaxing summer reading.
Published 7 months ago by SteveM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Apache Kill, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
This book was bought for my partner and he had never tried the author before. He really enjoyed the book and has read more of his work since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First western book, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
This is the first western that I have read, a good story well written I will read more of Matt Chisholm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cowboys and Indians and b******t by the tonne, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
Simple, chewing gum for the mind, not a read that would stimulate anybody. You have to suspend all sense of what is possible and likely to enjoy this read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lost interest, 16 Sep 2013
By 
K. Bowen (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
Probably ok for avid western fans,I found it a similar standard to a 50's B movie and gave up well before the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars story line not for me, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
This type of story line was not to my taste. But doesn't mean it couldn't be yours. I tried and did finish reading the book.....sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
NIce easy read, all the usual elements, romance, fun, excitement and anticipation - would recommend, have read other books by this author off the back of this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good western, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
It's an ordinary western story but if you like this sort of thing (like I do) you'll enjoy it.
In the past (in the golden western era) it could have been material for a B western movie.
Certainly it's not a masterpiece but it's good enough for a relaxing summer reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not very good, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
seemed to be written by a ten year old child,no continuity and at times very puzzling and difficult to follow the story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
Been ages since I read a good western, this was ok, and would have been more enjoyable, if it had not been so predictable,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 8 Sep 2013
By 
G. Herbert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apache Kill (Kindle Edition)
A good story in true western style although rather predictable you may have seen this scenario in many a film
But worth a read on a rainy afternoon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf60315c)

This product

Apache Kill
Apache Kill by Matt Chisholm
4.66
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews