Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
At a glance had this for only a few hours, arrived in the estimated delivery dates stated which is great.
After installing all the necessities which this PC done quickly and flawlessly, noticed a huge increase in performance from my older PC (only like 1-2 years) thanks to the 6 Cores in this baby!
Great performance for price!
When you first start the PC,...
Published 3 months ago by Liam

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars First Computer
First time i started it up it didn't look right i had about a 2inch black space on either side of the monitor almost like the window was minimized, something was wrong but i didn't know what. I then done my research and found out my graphics card was faulty which is the reason for the 1 star rating, i couldn't open any games which is probably something to do with the...
Published 1 month ago by Taylor P.


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
At a glance had this for only a few hours, arrived in the estimated delivery dates stated which is great.
After installing all the necessities which this PC done quickly and flawlessly, noticed a huge increase in performance from my older PC (only like 1-2 years) thanks to the 6 Cores in this baby!
Great performance for price!
When you first start the PC, it starts as the first time installation so you can set-up everything the way you want to, All the drivers (the ones I've checked) are upto date with the current software, everything is looking good!
The PC is built very well, wires are very tidy inside the machine, very quiet too big bonus for me.
Definitely deserves 5 starts, would definitely recommend ADMI to my friends. ★★★★★

EDIT: Now that I've had more time to root around, and test it a little, the 5 stars are well deserved!
Tested multiple games on this beast and its had very little issue with all of them. First game I tried was Skyrim, first time you start an Elder Scrolls game is always sets the graphical settings automatically depending on your hardware, as expected it picked ULTRA HIGH settings. Ultra high settings looks amazing on Skyrim and it looks even better when getting over 60fps which you get on this machine!
Next game I tried was Battlefield 4, booted into the game doesn't take long to get into a match, usually around 10-20 seconds. My Graphics were set to auto meaning HIGH, not quite ULTRA but not much difference really. BF4 on high this machine handles it quite well while looking in the sky easily 150-200 fps, average game play expect to get around 60-120 fps, unfortunately some unoptimized spots in-game does hit your FPS pretty hard, the lowest I've seen my FPS go was about 35. Other then that it can definitely handle BF4.

Also if you like to record or stream, GeForce GTX 600+ Graphics cards have a built-it recording/streaming software called ShadowPlay, do a little search on Google to find out more, its really good easily better than Fraps. Anyway this PC is a must buy for budget gaming, hope you found this useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMD Piledriver FX-6350 Gaming PC, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
I have just received and set up my new PC purchased through Amazon.co.uk. I used the online seller [...] who really stood out from the other sellers. The are a bespoke PC and component bundle specialist who absolutely care about the customer. They sttod out because they offered a much higher spec for the price i had in mind.
I read several reviews before deciding they were the right company for me. I purchased very well put together system which for the money i paid really was very good value.

I had decided i could only afford a quad core gaming rig as i had set my price at around 550, but for that i got a fast six core system with 8 Gb of fast RAM and a super over clocked GTX660 graphics card all in a very good looking Corsair gaming case.

The system came pre loaded with Windows 7 home premium which a lot of other companies were charging around 70 more.
Set up was super easy with just a few clicks i had it loaded for the first time. There was a nice set of bench mark programs installed so i could put my graphics card to test straight away. Microsoft security essentials also came as standard which meant i could on to the internet immediately.

All the retail packaging was included so i could really see i was getting what i had paid for. There was even a USB WIFI dongle which although wasn't needed for this system it came in handy to fit on my old one.
I've had it running for a couple of days now and it hasn't failed to please me yet. I've installed VLC player, microsoft office and it quickly picked up the drivers for my gaming keyboard and mouse.

Lastly I've just installed a very demanding game (Watch Dogs) which really asks for a very fast and powerful system to play.
Again after playing for a few hours it hasn't failed to make me smile with fast fluid game play at really high settings.
Thank you [...] for a fantastic system you have put together and thank you Amazon for a fast and easy purchase.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Price for Performance PC, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
I've had this PC for about a month now and it's safe to say it's a fantastic purchase. It can handle any game to a high standard and a feature I particularly like is the GTX 660 has Shadowplay so I can record my gaming in 1080p at 60fps with practically no frame rate loss.

You will not be able to find a better PC for a better price. An example being at pc specialist a slightly worse PC for 150 more [...]

Many people have stated the FPS and just to add to a few of intensive gaming
DayZ Standalone which is in early alpha and has very little optimisation still gets above 40fps in the intensive areas which is very playa bellow and above 60 elsewhere
DayZ and Arma 2 are similar to this and Arma 3 which has some amazing graphics gets above 80fps due to the optimisation of the game similar to in BF4.

The FX-6350 and the GTX 660 being the main components are the best price for performance components out there and the AM3+ socket has huge potential for upgrades in the FX Series.

You most likely won't be able to build this for a lower price even with a lower quality case and at a lower standard of building.
It was very easy and quick to set up and I used a HDMI link which there are two ports on the back so I had a problem and calling the number in the box was resolved in less than 15 seconds.

The human eye can't really tell a difference of things above 60fps and a lot of people use monitors of 60/75Hz which won't display more than 60fps anyway so I got this PC for my brother to use purely for gaming on a 75Hz TV as this PC always matches that FPS on any game. If your on a budget this is a good choice as the lower resolution of the TV may make the computer a little bit unpleasant for general use in web browsing or dealing with documents but is cheaper and becomes fantastic for gaming and media.

An amazing gaming PC at an amazing Price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAST for the value, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
i've had this PC for 2 weeks now and have enjoyed every minute of it, if you enjoy your gaming I very much recommend this, this has a great CPU being the AMD FX 6350 which is a 6 core so very future proof and the Zotac 660GTX 2GB synergy edition graphics card which is a very beasty and respectable mid range card, very quiet, looks great and arrived on time was also nice to get a text from the company telling me when it would be dispatched and what time my order was arriving on the day, so far games I have run

ROME 2= ULTRA....probably one of the most demanding games on the market right now!
Shogun 2=ULTRA
Mass effect 2=MAXED
Borderlands 2=MAXED
Planetside 2=MAXED
Rising storm/ Red orchestra=MAXED

This is a great system for anyone wanting to up there gaming and join the great world of PC gaming, it has no problems doing your normal PC web browsing and windows applications and can handle multitasking easy, this system beats next gen consoles as you can run games in 1080P and because its a PC you can alter graphic options on any game to suit your needs where as the new PS4 and Xbox one consoles are capped usually on a medium type setting, so far I have loved it and I think you would struggle to build a PC in this spec from scratch for less which means great value and solves the headache and time of actually building it, ADMI have a great reputation aswell for being friendly and willing to help you out if you have any problems which is nice to know, thumbs up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars piledriver pc, 24 Feb 2014
By 
M. A. Boulton (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
Would reccomend this product to anyone Only one issue as wifi was not fitted as per advert but upon phone call issue was solved with free wireless dongle sent to me within 24 hrs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good starter PC for people new to PC gaming, 31 May 2014
By 
Ben McQuillan "Bandit" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
I have had a few weeks to try out the new computer and think it is good. It is a good pc to start up gaming with but may need upgrading in the near future if you would like to play games on very high settings on it. Some times I found games a little jumpy but over all it is a good little PC that I would recommend to anyone that want to play games like DayZ which this PC can just about run on high and BF3 which it can run on medium nicely.

I really like this computer but personally think it will need some work on in the near future if you are a half serious gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Gaming PC, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
Amazing Gaming PC, securely packaged and came with the delivery dates. super pleased with it.
playing rome2 at the moment with no problems. and i can't wait to start maxing this rig out :D

perfect for your first Gaming PC with plenty of options to upgrade. love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great PC, delivered quickly, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
PC arrived on time and was easy to set up. It's fast and can run any game I've played so far on the highest or just below the highest settings.

Would definitely recommend this to any first time PC gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value gaming PC, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
Had mine for about a week now and i am really pleased with it I had been looking for a mid range gaming pc for a while and when i saw this i knew it was exactly what i was looking for. I was a bit concerned about ordering a pc online when i ordered it but my concerns were unfounded as it was extremley well packed.
Setting up was quick and easy and i had it up and running within half a hour or so and i gotta say i have been really impressed with it so far and i would definitely recommend this PC worth every one of the 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gaming PC, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW AMD PILEDRIVER FX-6350 Gaming PC (AMD FX-6350 Six Core 4.20GHz CPU, NVIDIA GTX660 2GB HDMI Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, WiFi) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
Received my PC yesterday and have not been unhappy with it once, setup was easy and quick and ADMI didn't fail to help me when I couldn't find the product key for Windows. Pc is fast and great for gaming getting on average 45 fps with everything on ultra at 1080p and 60fps on 900p, which is miles better than any next fen console. Happy with my purchase and would highly. Recommend ADMI to anyone looking to buy a gaming pc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews