Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant- BUY BUY BUY
I cannot praise this highly enough! I enjoyed the live show so much I saw it twice and since the DVD arrived it has not been out of my player! Wonderfully funny & silly but in parts touching on a few tough subjects we can all relate to without depressing the audience with his brilliant story telling & scene setting then having the audience in stitches with the final...
Published 9 months ago by Roxy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Life is Pain
Nowhere near as good as his early material I have on VHS- enjoyed it but not really laugh out loud stuff.
Published 8 months ago by Becki


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant- BUY BUY BUY, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
I cannot praise this highly enough! I enjoyed the live show so much I saw it twice and since the DVD arrived it has not been out of my player! Wonderfully funny & silly but in parts touching on a few tough subjects we can all relate to without depressing the audience with his brilliant story telling & scene setting then having the audience in stitches with the final sometimes unexpected punch line. - best stand up ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son we both watched it , Alan is at his best would reccomend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars back to his best, 11 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. P. A. Clowes (UK London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
Alan Davies has all ways bin a good comedian, in QI he was really funny, but here he is back to his best.
this is the best stand-up I have seen from him to date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed this book, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this book, as am a fan of autobiographies and biographies. Also being a fan of Alan Davies it was interesting to hear about his young life and his journey into show business. I remember seeing him as a very young comedian on the Des O'Connor shows and felt he would go a long way then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
Saw this live and wanted to purchase it on dvd.Very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
arrived promptly in good order bought it as am going to see him this year and was pleasantly suprised how much better his stand up has become
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A pleasant suprise, 31 Mar 2014
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain (DVD)
We rented this thinking it might be average and we had not seen him in stand up. However we were pleasantly surprised as it was very very good and it brought a tear to my eye on several occasions. Nice funny nostalgic references to the 80's and also the 'new' tecknology of today and Facebook and more. Highly recommended and well done to him for trying this again after so many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alan Davis - A Very Funny Man, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny DVD from the master of comedy Alan Davis. A long time coming mr Davis, but thanks it was worth the wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
We went to see this show live when it was in Plymouth and still the DVD was still very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD] (DVD)
Love Alan Davies and this is a great DVD. Makes me want to see him live. Perfect gift for anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alan Davies - Life Is Pain: Live in London [DVD]
4.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews