Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to pick your heroes looks and dress sense
This game is simply great to play and look at, it’s nice to play for some time and then to return to, so you can build your character’s domination on the streets, and release the grip of the conflicting gangs, and very immersive characters
On-line play very good, not just bolted on, very good replay value.
Defiantly worth trading in your standard...
Published 4 months ago by wayne

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable at first
The pure amount of things to do in this game at first became quickly overwhelming and extremely enjoyable.

At first, the amount of character customization you can use is inspiring. The creation tool to make a character of your own is powerful and precise and you can practically have a character completely suited to your personality, which makes a nice change...
Published 6 months ago by GratuitousViolets


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to pick your heroes looks and dress sense, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is simply great to play and look at, it’s nice to play for some time and then to return to, so you can build your character’s domination on the streets, and release the grip of the conflicting gangs, and very immersive characters
On-line play very good, not just bolted on, very good replay value.
Defiantly worth trading in your standard edition and go for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable at first, 27 Jan 2014
By 
GratuitousViolets "Ash" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
The pure amount of things to do in this game at first became quickly overwhelming and extremely enjoyable.

At first, the amount of character customization you can use is inspiring. The creation tool to make a character of your own is powerful and precise and you can practically have a character completely suited to your personality, which makes a nice change from the monotony of a specific character that was created by someone else (it was nice not being stuck playing a male driver).

But the novelty wore off when the character you play only basically has the personality you gave it and there isn't much interesting in the way of back story or anything that you can really learn.

Then I was blown away with the amount of side missions and activities I could partake in...however, the novelty of this wore off also as soon as I figured out that I was basically just repeating the same thing over and over. I got to the end of a mission line and basically found it had started all over again without reason or rhyme, I became increasingly frustrated by this and just gave up on even completing the game after this as it seemed to give no indication if it made any difference to any kind of "completion".

There's a lot of silliness and reasons to laugh in the game, but...they wear off and get overdone fast. I also have to say as far as Radio stations and music available to listen to in the game...this had very poor choices available, there was very little that suited my taste (then again, it was that way with GTA V too).

So...Is the game worth the money? Absolutely, but does it get boring? Yes.

It simply isn't quite as epic (in my opinion) as the Grand Theft Auto games, it seems more epic at first with it's flashy cut scenes and similar humour, but in essence, it's just not as riveting and engrossing. It gets repetitive and in my opinion that can be a bad thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
well worth the money, it's actually cheaper than the normal version off the PSN store well was i think ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the series, 9 Jan 2014
By 
NLSutton (West Middleans) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
I love this series anyway so I think I am a bit biased... but the full packages are a lot of fun! Only completed one of them at the moment but I don't get much time on the PS3 anyway, but I do love the new side missions on it. They do make me laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, good delivery, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Got game, full package, full of surprises, even more sandbox as all dlc is available on disc. Recommend getting the full package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, 30 Mar 2014
By 
J. Smith (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Bought as a present. It lived up to expectations. The recipient was happy with the game and would recommend it to other gamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply put..., 13 Jan 2014
By 
M. Perkins "maroballistic" (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
I was able to give my original copy to my girlfriend, and now I have all the DLC to muck about with, and we can play co op, awesome price and game package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Saints Row 3 isn't trying to be anything but fun, and it succeeds. RPG elements incentivize every little thing you do, making for an addictive open world game with no pretense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game well worth the money, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
The new Saints Row was out and a friend recommended it, so I thought l'd buy this one first to try it out. l'm glad i did it similar to GTA. I'd definitely recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enormously enjoyable romp!, 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is amazing! For a little over £12 it is a steal when you consider it comes with the DLC as well.
Customisable cars, guns, characters, clothes, and fun missions. I prefer this to GTA4 because in GTA4 you had to try and keep people happy by seeing them regularly which became a pain. In SR3 there is no such requirement. Just do what you want when you want.
I would definitely recommend HOWEVER it is not for you children as some of the content is very adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saints Row The Third: The Full Packages: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews