Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars531
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
Having loved the original british drama I was not sure the US could match it. In fact they have gone one better! Kevin Spacey is amazing and Robin Wright a revelation. Looking forward to the next season already!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
The English version I have admired and ranked in my mind as the best TV Series has now been paled by the American version that obviously reflects the more complex yet naked nature of politics in the USA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Old enough to remember the original but this is different enough to be refreshingly addictive and I'm completely hooked! Spacey draws you in, twists you around and spits you out with a sideways glance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I was delighted when this was available on DVD as I don't subscribe to Netflicks. Watched it all over one weekend. I still remember the original BBC series it is based on. Fantastic, great casting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Got this as I didn't want to be tied to Netflix....

Also great for plane, train journeys with no wi-fi
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
I have watched the British version more than once - and wanted to see what the Americans did with it - Yes it is excellent program and I will be getting the other series as soon as possible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
I just could not get enough of this series, I wish they could do a follow on but I know that wouldn't work due to the storyline. I watched the two seasons in as many days. Give me more :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Great in every way - concept,plotlines, dialogue, acting. But addictive personalities aware! We've watched it once and lent it to a friend and can't wait to get it back to watch it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Good, great on detail and process, some terrific performances - but corrosively cynical so far - so in the absence of some redeeming humanity less than whole-hearted enthusiasm for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
As expected and packaged up. Delivered quickly and I can't comment if it works as I love the series but this was a gift! I haven't heard any complaints and i think it was great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)