Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Game & Stunning Graphics, 31 Aug 2013
By 
Quinn (England, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
Rayman Legends certainly packs a punch over its predecessor, Rayman Origins. The gameplay is superb; there's a good variety of wacky levels, loveable characters and a bouncy soundtrack. The musical levels are brilliant, such as Castle Rock, and I enjoyed the option to revisit revamped old levels from Rayman Origins with the new characters and stylised features. The graphics are worth mentioning too as they are simply stunning and the arty, painted style of the game is beautifully detailed. Overall, Rayman Legends looks fantastic but more importantly, it plays fantastic. This is silly platforming at its best and there's the option of 1-4 Players so the whole family can get involved in the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That good it's stopped me from playing GTA V!, 24 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
Why don't games companies make more 2D games like this? They are so much fun!

I enjoyed Rayman Origins that much I didn't think they would better it but they have by a mile. I love the music levels at the end of each world and I love how there is loads more to collect.

I would diffidently recommend this to anyone who is into this type of game, even some who aren't. And for 17.99 I couldn't complain at all apart from the delivery time was slightly crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Happy Game, insanely difficult, 26 Sep 2013
By 
D. A. Plumb "Brandon Heat" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
This is a colourful platformer which dazzles at every turn with great animation, sounds and character. Even little things like objects doing their own thing in the background and a little "ooooo" when you find a secret area adds to the happy factor. This game plays out over a number of levels with the aim of saving the kidnapped teensies along the way. Some are easy, some are challenging, some are set to traps that you may yourself trip and some are hidden behind foreground objects. You dont have to save all of these, but doing so will open more stuff and achievements up. Collecting the thousands of lums across the levels will also open up scrathcards to get little bonuses. This game likes throwing loads of little "well done" tokens at you, even if some are purely visual. Besides the normal levels that you take at your own pace are the chase levels. You have to keep ahead of a wall of fire or similar. Some of these are set to well known music, and the music levels are an utter highlight that i wish there were more of. There are also a load of levels from the origins game altered slightly to suit the teensies gathering nature of this game. The levels are sometimes easy and sometimes ridiculously hard. Its worth noting that you cant complete the game fully without saving all 700 teensies, and thats a mean feat. Some of these teensies are in timed elvels whereby to save all 3 you have to reach them in 40 seconds.

Raymans moves are a basic jump punch glide affair, but he can also run up certain walls too, making for some interesting level designs in places. The levels are also mad, with a mexican chasing you, or dragons breathing fire over everything, side scrolling shooting sections etc. There are also online challenges asking you to beat other players scores, with the qualifying factors to attain the trophies changing as more and more players add to the scores.

For those who actually try to fully complete things this represents immense value. The console trophies will encourage you to hit certain targets, though some people will give up on trying to save all teensies as even just not being able to get one particular one means no final boss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun! Fun! Fun!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
You don't see many easy going multi-player PS3 games these days. If you want to get away from those heavy serious solo type games for a bit I would recommend this game. I got it for my girlfriend not expecting much both being 20+yrs Lol but I was very wrong not had that much fun on the PS3 for awhile. "Couples Warning" You have to work as a team in the main multi-player game so expect a little arguing in places. Lol :P That said it's loads of Fun can't wait to play again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STARS GAME, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Joao Franco - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought to my kid and i play more then him.
Fantastic game for playing with the family
Great jof from Ubisoft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2D platforming perfection!, 17 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is absolutely amazing! I was apprehensive that this would not measure up to its predecessor Rayman Origins, but i had nothing to worry about- I was hooked from the beginning!
Firstly, I'm so glad that they released this across all platforms, rather than making it a Wii U exclusive which is what they were originally going to do. They did a terrific job adapting this outside the Wii U console's controls, specifically the Murfy sequences which are played by pressing the circle button to make Murfy perform his actions. I personally think this works just as well as the touch pad method on Wii U.
The graphics are beautiful. I thought Origins was pretty, but this is just breathtaking. A lot of thought and detail has gone into this, while still retaining the cartoonish humour and charm that this series is well known for.
The gameplay for Rayman Legends is just top notch- there is so much variety here that you will not easily get bored. One minute you are playing a standard platforming level, next thing you know you're running a frantic gauntlet, and then there's the music levels- these are awesome sequences that involve running, jumping and punching to the music- often to a well known song. These need to be experienced first hand as writing about them does them no justice. In place of the time attacks from the previous game, you now have "invaded" levels. You still need to go fast, but they are less repetitive than time trials.
If you want to take a break from the main gameplay, the online daily and weekly challenges are a welcome addition- I thought I'd just try them out, but I soon found myself playing them over and over saying "just one more try!". They're completely optional, but are a good way to earn extra Lums, especially if you want to unlock that final character.

If you enjoyed Rayman Origins, then I cannot recommend this game enough. It improves on it in every way possible, and I cannot put all its good points into one review. It really needs to be experienced to be fully appreciated. A near perfect game, and easily the best thing I've played all year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, 30 Aug 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
Got the game today and played through the first couple of levels. All I can say is wow. The game has improved on Rayman Origins in every way; the colours, the music, the level detail, the game mechanics; everything. The graphical detail that's in each level is something to see; from a bat flying in your face to a little rabbit under a tree branch in a forest. I can also see that this game is going to keep me busy for a while as it's also packed with 40 levels from Rayman Origins in addition to Rayman Legend's levels. This is a great buy if you enjoy games like Super Mario Bros. 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well up to standard and more!, 7 Sep 2013
By 
Bakersboy (Kingsbury, Staffs) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
Rayman Legends is a great follow up to Rayman Origins in that it almost picks up where the last one left off.

The game concepts are exactly the same but the graphics seem that much sharper and the almost '3D' effect in some of the scenes are stunning....

The music is all new and very funny in places - to bound at a fast rate to the backdrop of 'The Eye of the Tiger' is truly inspirational!

So all in all a fabulous addition to the Rayman 2D platform collection.

If i had one criticism (hence the 4 stars) I would say this is slightly easier than previous titles - I am finishing a lot more levels on my first go than I did before which seems to suggest that I will finish this a lot more quickly than maybe I would wish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 2 player, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
Great 2 player platformer. Really rewards co-op play, so great for the two of us to have some downtime.
Hard to find good 2 player, so a good find!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rayman is a legend, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (PS3) (Video Game)
Arrived promptly and was immediately put to extensive use by my son. Not only fun to play but fun to watch too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rayman Legends (PS3)
Rayman Legends (PS3) by Ubisoft (PlayStation 3)
7.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews