Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the obviously bias Wii U/Nintendo fan.
The fact that someone has gone to the trouble to try and effect the score of the 360 version compared to other versions is just sad.

I've bought it and its exactly the same, the Vita is the only version where levels were cut, but this is a known.
The 360 version is every bit as good at the PS3 version, sure, the game was made for the Wii U, so the controls...
Published 7 months ago by Richard Jones

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good until the difficulty kicks in
I have been playing this for about 5 to 8hours so far. It was great in the beginning, the difficulty was just a little too easy. It then became the right difficulty. Then it comes to a stupid difficulty that makes boring as you constantly die in one level, taking you an absolute age and still not getting anywhere. I hear people saying about how much better the checkpoints...
Published 4 months ago by The Danger


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the obviously bias Wii U/Nintendo fan., 6 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The fact that someone has gone to the trouble to try and effect the score of the 360 version compared to other versions is just sad.

I've bought it and its exactly the same, the Vita is the only version where levels were cut, but this is a known.
The 360 version is every bit as good at the PS3 version, sure, the game was made for the Wii U, so the controls will always be more suited to that system, but they been re-designed for 360/PS3 and PC and work pretty well.

Certainly, if you have never played the Wii U version, you'd never know anyway.
The 360 version DOES run in 1080p, and is NOT up scaled at all, so that information is totally false too. Both the 360 and the PS3 run at full HD 1080p, if anything its the Wii U version that suffers visually in comparison to other systems and PC.

To us a Quote From Eurgamer:
"All of these nuances are replicated expertly across all platforms. So from a visual perspective the only difference of note is the gamma set-up between platforms and the Wii U's limited-range RGB output. The 360 version features an image richer in contrast, where dark shadow details are slightly crushed due to the system's trademark higher gamma curve. Meanwhile, the Wii U game can look washed out on TVs that don't correctly support limited-range RGB over HDMI. It's also worth pointing out that on the PC there are no additional graphical enhancements, with the ability to adjust resolution and to run the game in windowed mode being the only options available."

So to sum up, the controls certainly aren't a good enough reason to buy a Wii U to play it on over any other version, that's for sure.

But it is a great game, its a shame some people can't just stay focused on that, instead of trying to slam one particular version into the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flippin' awesome!, 26 Nov 2013
By 
T Bebbington (Oldham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I wasn't sure Ubisoft could beat Rayman Origins but wow... this is a fun, energetic platformer game that I recommend for everyone who's into platformers. Kids like it because it's simple, energetic and fun and gamers like it because it's beautiful and has a ton of collectibles in-game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 2D platform game this gen, 9 Sep 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I really can't think of anything negative to say about this excellent game, so here are the positives...

PROS: + Gorgeous graphics
+ Great gameplay
+ LOADS of content - As well as the main game there are also lots of "remastered" levels (around 40) from the previous game, Rayman Origins (which itself was a great game). As if that wasn't enough there's also the HUGELY addictive daily/weekly challenges (which absolutely exude that "one more go" factor), and finally there's the "Invasion" levels. These are kind of "remixed" versions of levels you've already completed, only this time you have to save - against the clock - some teensies strapped to fireworks! This game will keep you going for ages.
+ The end-of-world music levels are brilliant and will have you grinning ear-to-ear
+ Lots of stuff to unlock, including many playable characters
+ Far better menus/level select screens than Origins, so everything is easy to find and most stuff is also only a shortcut away via the Y button.
+ The game constantly comes up with new ideas as you progress, keeping you interested as you wonder what they will come up with next.
+ Load times are very quick (though I do have my game installed)

CONS: - There is no difficulty setting, so the harder/later levels MAY frustrate some players. Saying that, the game has generous checkpoints and as far as I can tell you have unlimited lives.

Rayman Legends takes everything that was great about Origins and hones it to perfection. With so much content and teensies to find this game will keep you entertained for quite some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rayman Legends on XBOX, 3 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a very good game. The level designs are excellent, and seem to keep improving as the game moves along. A lot of fun, would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great platformer, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a really great platform game from Ubisoft. You will not notice the hours flying by once you begin playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars rayman legends XBOX 360, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
BOUGHT AS A GIFT
THEY GAVE IT HIGH SCORES ON THE WEB 10/10 ON SOME SITES ITS A MUST HAVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rayman Legends (Xbox 360), 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This was on my Grandson's Christmas List and he thinks it is great. He has had so much fun with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best platformer in years! MUst have in your collection, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Let me start off, I was a rayman origins fan.
Rayman Legends is very challenging but very rewarding.
It has the perfect learning curve and is by no means easy.
however the more you do, the better you do. it is worth redoing and exploring levels as it will improve you skills.
compared to origins it is even prettier and has a much better interface. it is less clunky than origins and improved in everyway.
It is challenging but by no means impossible.
I am still playing it even now for the daily/ weekly challenges.
You should pick up a copy if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, but harder!, 8 Feb 2014
By 
TG (Brighton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 7 year old son loves this but I find it really hard! It's like origins so if you liked that you'll like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 7 year old son loves playing this when he has a friend round, they have a really good giggle when playing it. Game has excellent reviews i can see why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3bd14a4)

This product

Rayman Legends (Xbox 360)
Rayman Legends (Xbox 360) by Ubisoft (Xbox 360)
18.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews