Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the high standard you expect of Lonely Planet. I found some of the comments about the night life over the top and not what I encountered.. Otherwise it was good on factual information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You should buy this one!, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Went to Iceland for a week end of October 2013. Very accurate information which is easy to read. Lots of great places recommended that we would have missed had we not read this book first. Lonely planet guides are always excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iceland adventure Bible!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was my bible for my trip in Iceland, definitely as must buy and study before and during your trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful comprehensive guide, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Describes the country in manageable sections with plenty of information on where to stay, what to see and how to get around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very efficient, 7 July 2013
By 
S. HELENE "ploumploum" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really helpfull and easy to use ; a must for travellers who don't know in advance what they will do the next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An invaluable tool for planning and research, 18 April 2014
By 
Miss J. M. Austin (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the fourth Lonely Planet Guide to Iceland I have bought now, as they do change format slightly, and the information of course needs bringing up to date as things change - Iceland has been a lot of changes in recent years, with tourism increasing by an estimated 20 percent for each year since the financial crash. I have been going for 30 odd years, and I have certainly noticed the difference with a move more towards more towards the car renters as opposed to the more traditional back packing crowd. Personally I think this is a shame, as Iceland deserves to be seen up close and in detail, and you cannot do this from the seat of a car. It is much better seen on foot. This book though caters for both markets and of course those in between with both eating and sleeping establishments arranged in three different categories - budget, mid range and top end. It aims then to cater for all budgets. The maps are also useful, although of course no substitute for a proper street map which can be obtained for free from the tourist offices. There is a useful section at the back on basic facts and information - invaluable for the first time visitor, with some basic Icelandic phrases. If you are heading off or even thinking about a trip to Iceland, then I would definitely recommend this book as a source of research and information - it is a country unlike any on Earth and deserves thought and planning. This is an invaluable tool for doing both and a worthy travelling companion. It is not of course a complete guide to everything, as no guide book can be, hence the four stars, and the information on walks in particular is a bit basic, but this is probably by far the best out of the guide books I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iceland Guide, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well up to Lonely PLanet's standard. Everything you could possibly wish to know for a visit to this astounding country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book I wanted, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a collector of Lonely Planet Travel Guide. The book is thorough and is a must for those who are travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read but didn't use much on the trip, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful guide to read ahead of the trip or on the plane. Planned a few trips based on the guide and had a great time. Did use TripAdvisor for the usual advice on places to eat etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Iceland, 28 Dec 2013
An excellent guide book to get you going. It gives me good ideas even if I like to go of the beaten track a lot of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab78596c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews