Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great guide book, worth having.
Very informative and helpful guide book for planning and arranging places to go and what to see while holidaying Malasia.
Published 9 months ago by Mr J Hill

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Having automatically brought lonely planet guides for many years and found then to be pretty good I was very disappointed with the Malaysia guide. The guide was newly updated in 2013 but still had major errors in, for example if you make a single journey that involves multiple lines of the subway/light railway system in Kuala Lumpur, you can now buy one ticket for this...
Published 10 months ago by Emma


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having automatically brought lonely planet guides for many years and found then to be pretty good I was very disappointed with the Malaysia guide. The guide was newly updated in 2013 but still had major errors in, for example if you make a single journey that involves multiple lines of the subway/light railway system in Kuala Lumpur, you can now buy one ticket for this rather than a ticket for each line as it says in the guide book. The guide is also missing basic information, such as the closest subway stations for the major attractions in Kuala Lumpur. The maps are so poor and lacking in essential information that they are practically useless. I will certainly be considering other guides instead of lonely planet in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great guide book, worth having., 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very informative and helpful guide book for planning and arranging places to go and what to see while holidaying Malasia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good background info, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. B. Goldie "Brodie" (Aberdeeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Malaysia Singapore & Brunei (Travel Guide) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this to give myself some background information prior to going here on holiday so I can't comment on the accuracy of specific details. However it won't bother me if not all the minute detail is accurate as I hate planning all the adventure out of a trip and the book has given me enough information to allow me to come up with a provisional itinerary for my holiday and whet my appetite for the adventures in store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth a read a a starting point. Vague info on accessing the national parks and the orang-utans... Satisfactory purchase overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great guide, 22 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lonely Planet can't help but write inspiring travel guides. I'm so excited for my trip and have been avidly planning what I'm going to be doing using this. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love Lonely Planet, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great insightful guide to the wonders of Malaysia, I have Apps but I've always used Rough Guide and Lonely Planet in my travels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good price and delivery time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars boring and non inspiring, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quite disappointed, i travel alot and have had many travel guides, but this one just didnt inspire.
too much writing and smallish letters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and comprehensive guide book!, 1 Jun 2013
This is a well-written and comprehensive guide book that informs the traveller about everything they'll possibly need to know about, for example, how to get to destinations; top choices for accommodation for both the frugal and lavish spenders; general information regarding cultural, safety and health issues that the traveller shall have to be cognizant of.

There are great synopses provided regarding activities and experiences that these countries have to offer, such as the best places for jungle trekking; mountain climbing, diving, etc and a summary of the top twenty experiences while you're there. There are even sample itineraries outlined for travelers, according to their length of stay.

I cannot recommend this book enough. It is a must-have for any traveller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews