Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare(X-Box 360).
A truly exciting game for my 9 Year-Old Son who says it's 'AWESOME!' He has already xbox live and loves to play other players and compete against them or team up with them. Although I think you should supervise children whilst online, just to be extra safe! He spends quite a lot of time playing it and loves to interact with children in the garden warfare! He has had some...
Published 4 months ago by Sharon Harrison

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
I bought this for my son, and I haven't seen him for 2weeks!! He's been in his bedroom the whole time. I guess that means it's ace.
Published 2 months ago by Danny


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare(X-Box 360)., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A truly exciting game for my 9 Year-Old Son who says it's 'AWESOME!' He has already xbox live and loves to play other players and compete against them or team up with them. Although I think you should supervise children whilst online, just to be extra safe! He spends quite a lot of time playing it and loves to interact with children in the garden warfare! He has had some good laughs whilst playing it. It is a stimulating game and so much fun to play because you can be so many different characters and each character can peform different powers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant new Plants v Zombies game, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My grandson thinks this is excellent, once we had got past the hassle of signing on to the right account to play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my son, and I haven't seen him for 2weeks!! He's been in his bedroom the whole time. I guess that means it's ace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Call Of Fun: Goldmember, 4 Mar 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It's a welcome change to have a first person shooter that's all about fun. Gone are quick scopers and campers, replaced with pea shooters and flying garlic, and in colour not brown. Yes you need xbox live gold, you also need internet, and this thing called electricity. Xbox live is safe but parents please set up parental control as people are sick of hearing your little darling call people names and swear on xbox live, statistically they are way more likely to call someone else the n bomb than get asked on a date by crazy Dave (despite what daily mail tells you) Inside you get 2 days gold trial, so if you cannot read you still can see how good the game is before opening the door to the amazing world of online gaming. That game which Tarquin completed in 5 hours? Now he'll get another few hundred hours of gaming out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game is just pure clean fun, 2 Mar 2014
By 
C. Stephens (Cheltenham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this game for myself and my lad to play. He's Plants vs Zombies mad. I had to do a small review for this game, as I noticed a large amount of one stars from people who can't read packaging properly. This is an Xbox Live Gold game, as the idea of the game is to have fun with other people online. For parents with younger children there are parental controls to limit who they can talk and interact with. The game is excellent fun, and to mark it down because of this is just complete stupidity, as people will come on here see one star and assume the game is bad. Feedback from professional game reviewers are generally giving this game between 8 and 9 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harmless fun, 26 Jun 2014
By 
David Hale "D Hale" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 7yr old loves this game and its just a bit of fun without blood or gore. Game play is smooth,fast and addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love this game for Xbox, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is great for those kids not old enough for the likes of call of duty etc which my 8 and 10 year old would like but which I refuse to buy. Plants vs zombies is a cleaner version. Still shooting and being shot at but by plants and zombies instead of people and using weird and funky weapons. Just be warned you cannot play this without buying Xbox gold membership. Our membership ran out and hasn't been renewed yet so they can't play it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars make sure you have xbox live, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son does like this game (age8) but I was a little shocked to find out that you can only play if your on xbox live! ! I bought for his birthday and since have joined xbox live, I do think it's ridiculous to make a game that won't play on it's own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun. Other reviewers being unfair, not Amazon's/EA fault they didn't read it, 1 Mar 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have played this game a lot since I got it, and I love it. It's very fun, very entertaining and very addictive. People complaining that this game should have single player as they don't have XBL. This game is nearly 50% cheaper than normal games, and they should have done some little research on the game before buying.if you were really excited for this game, probably would have checked out some gameplay, thus realised it was heavily multiplayer orientated.
9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars plants vs zombies, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
its a completly different view on the game and i am loving it i just have to learn to be alot quicker in the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360)
Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
26.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews