Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant new Plants v Zombies game
My grandson thinks this is excellent, once we had got past the hassle of signing on to the right account to play!
Published 15 months ago by little mother

versus
37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars make sure you have xbox live
My son does like this game (age8) but I was a little shocked to find out that you can only play if your on xbox live! ! I bought for his birthday and since have joined xbox live, I do think it's ridiculous to make a game that won't play on it's own.
Published 11 months ago by tiz


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars make sure you have xbox live, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son does like this game (age8) but I was a little shocked to find out that you can only play if your on xbox live! ! I bought for his birthday and since have joined xbox live, I do think it's ridiculous to make a game that won't play on it's own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This needs Xbox gold live account to work. This ..., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This needs Xbox gold live account to work. This is not made clear and adds least £40.00 per year to the cost. Completely misleading and unclear advertising Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My son hasn't been able to play this game as ..., 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son hasn't been able to play this game as it needs Xbox gold live. There's a small box on the bottom of the game that says it not big enough for people to see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant new Plants v Zombies game, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My grandson thinks this is excellent, once we had got past the hassle of signing on to the right account to play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Addictive and fun, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Plants versus Zombies (or pvz) is a hooking game with not too much violence in it, but enough to make a child happy. If you do buy this game, you need connection to the internet, and more importantly, xbox live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare(X-Box 360)., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A truly exciting game for my 9 Year-Old Son who says it's 'AWESOME!' He has already xbox live and loves to play other players and compete against them or team up with them. Although I think you should supervise children whilst online, just to be extra safe! He spends quite a lot of time playing it and loves to interact with children in the garden warfare! He has had some good laughs whilst playing it. It is a stimulating game and so much fun to play because you can be so many different characters and each character can peform different powers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No split screen on 360 only Xbox 1, 8 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Not only is this an Xbox live game only, which, fortunately was ok for my 10 year old's birthday present as we had paid for a one year live account, (if you shop around on the internet you can get it cheaper than £35, with a voucher code) but even still my other younger son was hoping to play the game with his brother, as the game was his gift to him, well, the tears were unbearable when my youngest realised he couldn't join in, even if we got him a Live account too, which is not gonna happen, he's 6 and way too young to be playing with teenagers & adults squashing him in 10 seconds flat & crushing his confidence. Badly thought out, my sons are huge fans of PvZ but this and Xbox, and Xbox live have really annoyed me and a lot of parents, making it split screen for home use on Xbox One and not Xbox 360 is a huge mistake for a perfect game for 7+ age group. Never complain on Amazon & buy so much on here but felt other parents must be warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unusable since we don't have Xbox Live Gold Subscription. And each player needs own subscription, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought by my 10 year old son. Lots of tears when he discovers that after spending his pocket money on game, he can't play it since it requires annual subscription to Xbox Live Gold - whose fee is multiples of the cost of the game.
I don't expect (or want) a 7+ game to require on-line connection. There is an image in the picture (if you look carefully) that warns you, and the last line of detailed description does state this. But not obvious (definitely to a child). Ultimately I should have read reviews and descriptions more carefully for him, but I don't like feeling conned like this - BEWARE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars plants vs zombies, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
its a completly different view on the game and i am loving it i just have to learn to be alot quicker in the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING! DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!, 14 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
WARNING TO ALL PARENTS!!! DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. Firstly you have to buy an Xbox live account in order to play this game which will cost you £6 a month, secondly if you have a basic xbox 360 you will need almost HALF THE ENTIRE STORAGE SPACE just to play this game which meant my 10 year old had to spend many hours deleting everything else off his console, thirdly you cannot play this in multi player mode unless you have another xbox live account and a whole other disc you can put in a second console! And FOURTHLY £200 came out of my bank account after my son brought endless amounts of gold coins/stickers because it is NOT MADE CLEAR this is brought using real money! and you can't play the game without storing your payment details! Absolutely furious! Wish I had never ever bothered! DO NOT BUY! Amazon should have a NO STAR OPTION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360)
Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£25.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews