Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars156
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2016
Looks great and some interesting twists on the platformer. However end of levels are very difficult and frustrating having to keep going through lives and starting again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
as a fan of the donkey kong platformers this new one was pretty much a no brainer. it has a lot of play throughout the game and uncovering everything will test your skill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Great game. Soundtrack is awesome but gameplay isn't as good as the first. it went a bit too far by adding 3D to the side scrolling in areas. Still thumbs up though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
I absolutely love playing this game on my Wii U. Haven't given it five stars because it annoys me when I can't get past a level! (But who likes easy games anyway!!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
bought it for the two player co-op but found it hard to get the hang of and a little too fast of a game for two player. Probably a better game to play one player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Controls a bit poor along with lack of combat abilities.unnecessarily difficult to collect jigsaw pieces etc.looks good but quite annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Very fun game but not worthy of being priced with (or in many cases above) the AAA games of today, was finished with this one in two days.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
If you like Mario you will definitely love this game! Thank you very much to the creators of this game, it makes you smile and have fun :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I never bother with reviews but i love this game so much i felt the need to give my opinion on it.

firstly a bit about myself, i started gaming in about 1979 on an atari 2600 i have owned pretty much all of the major consoles since right up to an xbox one and wii u now (sold my ps4 as it was not to my liking). i pretty much leave the wii u to my little girl but when i seen the videos of this game it brought back memories of the original on the snes so much i had to give it a rattle.

what can i say? this game is the best game ive played on any system for a very long time. the sound and visuals are stunning, the levels are cleverly thought out and the difficulty.....ah what can i say about the difficulty? well ive seen a few so called professional game reviewers complain about the difficulty but imo as a long time gamer its spot on perfect. not like a lot of todays interactive movies that guide u thru by the hand this requires practice and skill as most of the older games used to. but the rewards for your effort are really worth it theres a great sense of achievement when you get thru a really tough level having found all the hidden treasures. i wouldnt say its overly difficult either tbh but i have seen a few comment on it.
tbh i dont know why im surprised because when i think back to the best games ive played throughout my life the vast majority have been on nintendo systems and its great to see that they still maintain their high quality control over every game released on their systems at a time when everybody else especially ea sports seem content to churn out broken games that require all sorts of patches and fixes to function half correctly just so they can meet deadlines because they know that the majority of people who buy their games are drones who will just pay up and shut up. good on you nintendo.

anyway back on topic if you like games that look great but present you with a real challenge then wait no longer this game rocks
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
This is a Christrmas gift so I do not know how it will be received but, as it was on the recipient's list, hopefully, it will be nejoyed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)