Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing
There is only one word for this game amazing.
Beautiful graphics lovely characters.
It will take you a while to complete this game Which is great well worth the money.
Published 5 months ago by woodenabs

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, why the hype?
It is a good game but having played Donkey Kong Returns on the Wii this seems like nothing more than an HD follow-on, with a lack of notable new features - you can swim and play as/with two characters that were not in DKR with slightly different abilities. Most notable is the difficulty level, which is not for casual gamers.
Published 1 month ago by Mr. G. J. Hiett


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
There is only one word for this game amazing.
Beautiful graphics lovely characters.
It will take you a while to complete this game Which is great well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Great game,will also give 5 stars both for gameplay and the fantastic soundtrack,very frustrating at times,that boss in world 4 will give me nightmares,recommend to all,well worth buying the wii u just for this game alone,which i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia trip, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I'm a 31 year old male and this brings my childhood flooding back. It's resurrected my wii u which is great. The graphics and music are good not sure about the story so far. Oh and it's hard, I'm up to the first boss a sea lion and I've died a hundred times but always smiling at the tv. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo does it again!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This game is fantastic! Visuals are lush and the soundtrack is infectious. Just played the first island and moved onto the second. There is a great deal of replayability trying to find all the hidden areas/ items and the love/quality shines through - such great polish to this game......

It can be tricky - but there is a great deal of satisfaction when you manage it! Gameplay can be addictive( played the first minecart level for bout 30 minutes - such fun)

Why people are buying a PS4 or Xbone when there is a dearth of must have games on the consoles and the Wii U has built up a quality library of games beggars belief!

BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sheer blilliance, 6 Mar 2014
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
well anyone that bought a wii u are in for a big treat this year with 2 games already out that surpasses anything on xbox one or ps4 , I know as got all 3 consoles , you just cant beat Nintendo on gameplay , but the graphics are superb as well as now in HD , not a great fan of donkey kong country games , but this one is superb , well worth getting , found I was not in full control sometimes but that can be forgiven in this excellent game , and don't forget to buy the game of the year , nothing will beat it , Mario 3d world , back with an almighty bang after 2 lame efforts on the wii , Mario galaxy 1 and 2 were very disappointing for me , but there latest is the best ever written , well lookout for the othet big ones this year going to be a great one , wonder when xbox one and ps4 will catch up ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy to play, 1 Mar 2014
By 
RL81 (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I waited to see what customer reviews this got and when all the five star reviews started stacking up I couldn't resist ordering the game.

This is a joy to play, especially with my six year old son playing as Diddy. It's a nice touch that I can carry him through the hard parts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing game stuff the ps4 and xbox one, 22 Feb 2014
By 
m nagle (cali usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
i have had so much of all this rubbish that little kiddies spout on about that the ps4 and Xbox one are the greatest and the wii u is a waste of space, etc etc etc yawns yawns..............the ps4 and Xbox one are pcs in a box and if you want to play games like call of duty 2000 and fifa 400 till your 90 years old then by all means go ahead. i have been gaming for 30 years since the zx81 in 1979. Nintendo has always got things right with its software. gaming is about having fun for gods sake!!!! no one makes games like Nintendo, no one. you see that's the difference between a console that plays original,well designed games and a console that keeps playing mass market crap all the time.
and to all those developers that have ruined today's games like: tomb raider 2013,resident evil 6,ridge racer unbounded,toca,hitman and many others i say to you this. you have destroyed the gaming industry!!! games aren't games anymore!!! games died in 2005 completely. the last great games on the ps1 and ps2 like resident evil 1,2,3,tomb raider 1,2,3,4,5 and all the brilliant original games, became stagnated arcade rubbish on the 360 and ps3. NINTENDO HOWEVER HAVE REMAINED STRONG TO THERE WORD ON ORIGINAL,FUN AND BRILLIANTLY DESIGNED GAMES FOR LIFE.
in 2014 its so dam well nice to see games produced as they should be made.amazing game 5 stars and a joy to behold.

graphics 10/10 brilliant visuals that sets the donkey kong world alight once again.donkey kongs fur looks amazing.
sounds 10/10 the theme tune is soooo addictive and it fits the game so well.
gameplay 10/10 fun fun fun
lifespan 10/10 pretty dam hard but never stagnates.

if you haven't got a Wii u then go and buy one!!! even if its just to play donkey Kong and Mario 3d land on.you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing game., 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Everything about this game is fantastic. The visuals are lush, the soundtrack is outstanding, the gameplay is finely tuned perfection, and the comedy is priceless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming back to its roots!, 9 Mar 2014
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This game is superb! beautifully crafted.

Unlike so many other games available on all platforms - this game is kind of difficult - in a good way. You will seriously get your money's worth with this game.

The visuals, sound and gameplay are near perfect. This is one of, say, 5 or 6 games that make the Wii U totally worth owning!
Play alone or with a friend.
In terms of fun and pleasure 4.7 Stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro have hit the perfect balance of difficulty, 25 Feb 2014
This review is from: Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Tropical Freeze looks amazing, the fur on DK, the lush level design and it's flawless 60fps is like a dream to play. This is quite a difficult game but has DK ever been easy?

Essential game for any Wii U owner and one of the best 2d platformers on the console. The levels or worlds as they are called are huge, loading times are longer than expected but when it looks and plays this well it can be forgiven especially with the scale. Lot's of replayability and I suggest completing the game in single player before playing coop, trust me!

Takes me back to the good old days of the SNES, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Nintendo Wii U)
36.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews