Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly soul finding C.D, 26 April 2000
By A Customer
This has got to be the most beautiful music I have ever heard, if you grew up beside the ocean and feel a kindred to it then this cd is for you. At the same time as it relaxes me it frustrates me into wanting to be a part of the ocean. Its calming and beautiful ocean sounds are the ultimate in sadness and joy simultaneously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 7 Nov. 2003
By 
Mr. Ed "edsheadsaid" (Japan) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Eric Serra has done what very few composers can do nowadys. He has come up with a score that is inherantly beautiful. The thick melodys and sweeping instramentals bring the film to life. When you listen to the soundtrack and close your eyes, whether you have seen the film or not, you can't help but be whisked away to a huge, blue world. Its a strange sensation to be sure, but the effect is mesmerising.
One of the real, greatest soundtracks ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carried away? You will be when you listen to 'The Big Blue'., 14 Mar. 2007
This album marked my introduction to the music of French composer Eric Serra, who had been up to that point and continued to be Luc Besson's de facto scorer. Maybe because I've always loved the sea and I could explain the fascination I have about the music in this album. Or it could be because it brings back beautiful images from the movie to my mind. In any case, many years after its original release, this is one of my most treasured soundtracks, one that I love from beginning to end, and one that I can see almost anyone dreaming to... closing their eyes and letting go, thinking of a distant island, far away from here, where they can just breathe in deep and feel the sea breeze with the sound of seagulls and a school of dolphins playing like clowns in the nearby water. Carried away? You will be when you listen to 'The Big Blue'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Life Landmark, 23 May 2012
By 
Lene Northwood (Hong Kong, SAR Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been listening to this CD on and off for 20 years and it still moves, centres and calms me. Strangely I have never thought of it as something as simple as music, but more a journey to a distant halcyon shore where a warm and gentle tide always strokes a honeyed shore. It transcends...
The Big Blue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best film ever, 6 Jun. 2009
By 
Mr. G. King "70s addict" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i watched this in the 80s and it changed the way i think and relax forever this film changed my life and its a true story ,can't wait for the sound track i wish i could give 10 out of 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Jasmin, a huge Big Blue fan!, 9 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
Take a dip into the rhythms of the ocean tide as you swim into the swirling watery sounds of dolphin and sea! A must in your cd collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best album he has ever done, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
This review is from: The Big Blue (Audio CD)
Best album he has ever done .music is very soothing apart from track 13. If you love the sea you will love this . The film is also amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars big blue, 4 Feb. 2010
By 
John Jary (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Soundtrack to the french film, Ok the film is a lil quirky but the soundtrack is smoooth, one to sink in the bath with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, funny too., 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, funny too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Big Blue
Big Blue by Eric Serra (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews