Customer Reviews


4,272 Reviews
5 star:
 (3,292)
4 star:
 (439)
3 star:
 (209)
2 star:
 (81)
1 star:
 (251)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


733 of 790 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service
My Mum had received an Amazon Kindle as an early birthday present and so I wanted to buy her something relevant to it. She had already bought herself a case and charger so that wasn't an option.

I searched on Google if Amazon did Kindle gift cards and the word was that there was nothing specific to Kindle's in the way of gift cards.

However, I came...
Published on 18 Oct 2011 by Amie C

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Guaranteed Delivery?
Purchased a gift card on 12th Sep for my mums birthday on 13th Sep. Took comfort from the 'one day delivery' which was supposedly guaranteed.

I received an order confirmation email at 16.26 stating "Guaranteed delivery date: 13 Sep 2012". Another email arrived at 22.35 saying the order had dispatched. It also stated "Dispatched via DPD (guaranteed delivery date...
Published 22 months ago by Lewis Duffy


‹ Previous | 1362 363 364428 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Simple way to spend on Amazon, 7 July 2012
By 
R. Nicholson (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This card offers a simple and effective way of sending someone a gift to spend on Amazon. Straightforward and simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for kindle lovers, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The perfect gift for all those friends or family that have got a kindle. No need to worry that they have already got it or won't like it. The voucher allows them to choose which books they want to purchase and when. Simple to purchase and simple for them to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Gift for ANYONE!, 3 July 2012
By 
Wendy A. Martin (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought for a gift for an IT technician who saved my ailing laptop. I will be buying more Amazon vouchers and may even start saving them for my own Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is much nicer giving a gift card then a sheet of paper printed from an email, or an email itself. And with free delivery it was even better. And it came really quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle gift card, 2 July 2012
By 
G. Archer (Bangor, NI) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the Kindle gift card for my Dad on Fathers Day. Having recently treated himself to a Kindle, and never being sure what to buy him, this was the ideal gift and he has had a great time "stocking up" his Kindle before going on holiday.
I was pleased with the options for buying the gift card, by email certificate or card, and there was a good selection of card designs and denominations. The one thing which let this purchase down was the very slow delivery - thankfully I ordered this product 2 weeks in advance of Fathers Day, it took 6 days from ordering the card to actually receiving it. As a frequent Amazon customer, this was both surprising and very disappointing given the usual speed of delivery for all the other items I've ordered and received down the years - within 24 hours to 72 hours maximum. Perspective purchasers should be aware of this when ordering if making a last minute purchase, hence 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift Card, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Card Delivered next day - as advertised. Good service and a good way to send a gift as recipient can then choose from the wide rsnge of products that Amazon offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Voucher gift card, 29 Jun 2012
By 
Ks And Rm Barclay "ROZ" (GLASGOW) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS WAS FOR A 60TH BIRTHDAY PRESENT , RECEPIENT WAS DELIGHTED TO BE ABLE TO CHOOSE WHAT HE WANTED FROM AMAZON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No greeting!, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This card was intended as a gift, so I wrote a nice greeting message to go on the card. But no message was printed.

Not a major problem (I have a pen!) - but if it's advertised it should happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - 50 (Birthday Birds), 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great present for someone difficult to buy for. They can exchange it against
Amazon's huge range of products. Better than money as the receiver has to buy themselves
"a present". Arrived exactly on time too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Gift Card, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent gift for anyone who you know uses Amazon ( most people with a computer) 1000's of products to select from. Will buy again so more dissapointed presents received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1362 363 364428 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - 20  (Birthday Presents)
Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - £20 (Birthday Presents) by Amazon.co.uk Gift Certificates
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews