Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An another addictive Bop It game!
Bop It Tetris is Hasbro's idea of combing Bop It (reflexes) and Tetris (puzzle solving) together! In Bop It Tetris there are 2 game modes which feature levels of difficulty. There is a 'Marathon' mode where you have to complete all levels and stages to win the game and a 'Pass It' mode where you can have other people join in and try to complete the levels. The first level...
Published on 10 July 2013 by Sam

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Overpriced rubbish been played with once
Published 5 months ago by Shropshirebeau


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An another addictive Bop It game!, 10 July 2013
By 
Sam "samlocke1995" (England UK Bristol) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
Bop It Tetris is Hasbro's idea of combing Bop It (reflexes) and Tetris (puzzle solving) together! In Bop It Tetris there are 2 game modes which feature levels of difficulty. There is a 'Marathon' mode where you have to complete all levels and stages to win the game and a 'Pass It' mode where you can have other people join in and try to complete the levels. The first level is called 'Tetris Drop' where you just have to place one shape into an empty space. In Stage 1 you just have to spin and slam the game unit. In Stage 2 and for the rest of the levels the 'slide it' feature will be used and you have to slide the top screen to rotate the shapes. Each level has 2 stages and the other levels are called:
Tetris Blast - Remove a block and make room for the blue squares.
Tetris Double Drop - Slam down the green and the blue squares.
Tetris Shuffle - Tetris Drop, Blast and Double Drop all mixed up! You don't know what puzzle from what level you are going to get!

After every stage there is a 'Blast Bonus Round' which you will get 2 points for every square on the screen that gets blasted when you slam a square on the bottom. in the Solo game you get 4 lives and every time you are too slow Buddy Rubino will buzz and will say "Life lost!" and one of your 4 squares will be removed on the top screen. if you put the squares in the wrong place then Buddy will laugh like Santa and he goes: "Ye-ah ha ha ho ho!" He will also give you an encouraging saying such as: "Um square peg... square hole, what's the issue?" and he says "Squares man! Their just squares!"

I am not the World Record holder yet as my high score is currently 746. The game can save your progress but your bonus scores will not be saved. To get a decent high score you should do a complete Marathon. The current World Record holder is SonicNoah on YouTube who has got 806. Check out his channel at: [...]SonicNoah
Overall: Bop It Tetris is a nice addition to the Bop it family and I think we will see another addicting Bop it next year at the New York Toy Fair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for any age, 3 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
very very prompt service
packaged properly
The game itself is fun and was brought for an adult whom is having a lot of fun with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goood service, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
Prompt delivery, pleased with item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what the young man wanted but mum and dad ..., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
just what the young man wanted but mum and dad wondered if there was a volume control to control the melody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all, 10 Feb. 2014
By 
Peter Keane "OLDBUTJIGGY" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
New Twist (etc) on a well loved classic,kept the Grandson happy for hours ( and it's not even an app)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for 8yr old boy, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
Good quality toy. All the kids fought over having a go. Great gift for kids or adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for age six and up., 6 Jun. 2015
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
Good fun. Perfect gift for a six year old up. It keeps him amused for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... we work out how yo play it we will love it I am, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
Arrived quickly once we work out how yo play it we will love it I am sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bop it tetris, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
bought this as a Christmas present so not yet used but looks great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Repeat purchase!, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop-it Tetris (Toy)
Repeat purchase as this is a really great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bop-it Tetris
Bop-it Tetris by Bop-it
£11.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews