Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended. Brilliant.
This is a brilliant piece of kit. I repainted 14 fence panels 5-10 minutes each using good quality (not diluted for sprays) fence paint.
Infinitely better than other sprays I've used in the past which were messy and clogged constantly.
I highly recommend it.
Published 13 months ago by M WALLEY

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little bit flimsy
unfortunately not as good as i required or expected. i wanted a machine to spray staircase spindles and woodwork to doors etc..
and this required the paint to be thinned so much that it was barely worth putting it on.
it may work well for small items of furniture.
Published 9 months ago by chris matthews


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended. Brilliant., 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
This is a brilliant piece of kit. I repainted 14 fence panels 5-10 minutes each using good quality (not diluted for sprays) fence paint.
Infinitely better than other sprays I've used in the past which were messy and clogged constantly.
I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System, 5 Mar 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
Bought this spray gun at a lightning deal price of around £45 and am very glad I did.

The HVLP (High Volume Low Pressure) system works great for applying primers to any type of surface and also finish on wood.
Wagner is renound for producing great spray guns and this gun is no exception. This is a quality budget spray system (as the compressor is included) which is so easy to use and maintain.

It is very well suited for odd jobs around the house or garden where it would be impossible to carry a large compressor. Yet I have used it on walls too, with some awesome results.

The W610 is very easy to clean, also thanks to today's water based sprays. I did find that I could use normal paints also, without even thinning them. So this gun will handle normal wood paints and varnishes with ease.

I really like this little spray system, and would highly recommend it to anyone into DIY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars W610 paint sprayer, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Philip J. Vickers "PhilV" (England, West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
This was a great bargain in the "Black Friday" deals and it's a great product. Previous sprayers I tried would not handle gloopy fence preservatives but this made no problems at all. Dead easy to assemble and use and I sprayed a dozen large fence panels in much less than an hour. One teensy quibble, which does not merit loss of a star, is that the paint container is very small and you end up refilling it every other minute. Well pleased with this gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little bit flimsy, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
unfortunately not as good as i required or expected. i wanted a machine to spray staircase spindles and woodwork to doors etc..
and this required the paint to be thinned so much that it was barely worth putting it on.
it may work well for small items of furniture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
Perfect for the job I wanted this for and cheaper than I had imagined so very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Started using Sat lunchtime and at first it was brilliant. But by Sunday it was clogging up regularly ..., 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
Started using Sat lunchtime and at first it was brilliant. But by Sunday it was clogging up regularly and eventually wouldn't even flush water through. Was using watered down emulsion and was flushing/stripping down and cleaning far more often than the 4 hr max usage recommended in the handbook. Trouble is you can't get to the inner workings where I suspect the problem lay and merely emptying the container and spraying through fresh water wasn't enough to stop the paint building up inside and blocking it up. It was a hot day as well, so maybe the sun baked it and dried up the paint inside the workings? Less likely to do that with fence spray I'd imagine. Shame.
Amazon great about refunding though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars wish i could try this before i bought it! it okay product but be prepared to cover up, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
it okay,

waste a lot of paint , create a lot of mess. so be prepared to cover up!

spray painted the fence and had go over it with a brush as too much paint was applied. I did play around with the setting which made no difference it the output of the paint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has saveed me countless hours on a ceiling rose and ..., 17 July 2014
By 
A. J. Gilmour - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
Has saveed me countless hours on a ceiling rose and architrave. For fiddly work, this is exactly the right tool - don't think I would be persuaded to use on walls, as quicker with a roller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
By 
W. J. Skinner (southport, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
good product delivered on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System (DIY & Tools)
Was returned not fit for purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

W610 HVLP Fine Paint Spray System
£74.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews