Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars somewhere between DR1 and DR2
Really enjoying this game. I was a huge fan of DR1 when it originally launched on xbox 360 some 6 years ago, the glossy graphics, sandbox gameplay and witty humour made the game extremely fun and different, and I think this latest Dead Rising sits neatly between the 2 games. Yes it is even more westernised than DR2 but it also has moments and nods to the original game...
Published 8 months ago by Bare Osaka

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same stuff throughout the whole game
The graphics within Dead Rising 3 are sublime. However a lot of the gameplay is very much the same stuff over again so I found myself getting very bored very quickly.
Published 7 months ago by Matthew


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A worthy Next-Gen Entry, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Noel Danso (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I'd played Dead Rising 2 only as it was free with Games for Gold. It was ok in my opinion nothing too special. READING not watching World War Z got me hooked on the whole Zombie genre so I pre-ordered Dead Rising 3. After having played it for a few hours I will say the graphics are great. The controls and camera are fast and fluid and as for the zombies, there are a lot. A whole lot. In fact a ridiculous amount. I have yet to encounter any slowdown whatsoever and find the game to be a true advert for next-gen and more importantly fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stupid fun, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This game is stupid, fun, gory, crazy and absolutely fantastic. I have to say it is not going to blow you away with looks although it is nothing short of awsome it isn't all the xbox one has and soon pc has to offer but it has a wide variety of zombies giving gret verity and there ore often hundreds on scree at one . In short if you want to have stupid fun destroying zombies in hundreds or gory gruesome ways then get this game you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps in-line with the first two Dead Rising series, 22 Nov 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Gotta admit, if it ain't broke don't fix it, is very much the theme here.

Keeps the feel of the first two, and keeps the quality, I feel it doesn't try to get too far away from what made the first two great and the Critic website reviews all say it is Good too.

Got to agree with them. Added more humour and keep those maniac Human bosses there, just keeps things familiar, which is no bad thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't get into it, 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Bought this game when it first came out, was very disappointed. The Graphics are very poor for 'Next Gen' i was expecting so much more. I played the game for around a couple of hours then never played it again it was that bad, hence why i traded it in at CEX. If you want to purchase this game i would give it a miss, not a patch on the first Dead Rising which i loved, shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 22 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Bought this game this morning have hardly done any of the game as I've spent the last half of the day in co-op mode just killing zombies great and really funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extremely fun, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
very cool game, not as real as cod or forza motorsport: ghosts, but a whole lot more fun. buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 3 Dec 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Anyone who says the graphics are poor are idiots, Graphics blow any of the other deadrisings out the water... Story is a bit bland but the actual game its self is amazing fun, amount of weapons is superb and the fact you can free roam 3 citys is awesome to

I think this game looks fantastic on ''next gen'' and the amount of zombies on screen at once is insane, this is probally whole reason why the ''60 fps cap'' but doesnt let the game at all

Anyone thinking about buying it, do it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead rising 3 way better than last two, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Well after reading reviews of demos etc I was a bit weary what to expect but I'm glad that my worries were nothing.

The game it self is excellent way better than the first two and a lot easier to follow . Controls are excellent but can take a little time to get used too.

Graphics are better than 360 but certainly could be better but capcom have always had problems coding for PC type architecture but overall it's a massive improvement.

I give this game 5 stars because it's fun and it's ability to give you hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Zombie Romp., 24 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This game is such great fun and the number of zombies on screen at any one time can be insane and they all look different.
The combo weapons which can be crafted can be hilarious and great fun to use as you wade through the zombie hordes.

Massive open world to explore and you can take your time and do as you please with no time limit.

I am a huge zombie fan and this game i can see is going to keep me busy for hours and hours.

The controls are fine and i am really enjoying playing this.... 8.5/10 from me.

A very good launch title for XBOX ONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Game!, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Thomas William Porter "Thomas" (Aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Hi there, I installed Dead Rising 3 this morning and have played it ever since. It is an interesting game and exactly what you might expect when playing a zombie-fest. It is full of action and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One)
Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) by Microsoft (Xbox One)
45.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews