Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An incredible showcase of zombified madness - an in-depth review.
This is the latest Dead Rising game, and available exclusively to Xbox One (I think) as one of the original launch titles. Hopefully this review can give you a good flavour of the game and help you decide whether to buy it (YES!!). To put it in perspective, I'm a `casual' gamer, more likely to be found playing shooters like Battlefield or Borderlands, or RPGs like...
Published 15 months ago by Mr. J. B.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good title that is worth a look!
this is a good game spoiled by weak guns! this was bought for me by my girlfriend and having been disappointed with the first two i was suprised by how good this game was. After getting used to the controls, i quickly enjoyed just driving around hacking up zombies, the weapon creation is also fun allows for some powerful and silly weapons to fight your enemies (combine a...
Published 4 months ago by S D Hartstone


‹ Previous | 113 14 1523 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most fun with friends, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Fun game, i liked it most when playing with a friend, so definetely try buying it at the same time someone else gets it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xbox One's best exclusive game so far., 13 Jan. 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Dead Rising 3 takes place 10 years after the events of Dead Rising 2, you play as Nick who is stuck in the zombie infested fictional town of Los Perdidos. You seek out to find an escape but a bigger story unfolds as you make your failed escape. ( SPOILERS) Nick is bitten and eventually finds out he is Immune, you set out to rescue survivors and find out why you are Immune. Along the way you can help aid survivors in side quests as well as the ever popular Boss battles known as Psychopaths. Theres plenty of awesome weapons as well as BluePrints for combo weapons which are beyond crazy, The game has a good 10-15 hours of playtime. Theres a good amount of replayability for completionists as well as a Harder mode and Multiplayer. the Kinect features aren't the most interesting but can aid some elements throughout the game, saying this the Kinect microphone is very sensitive and will often unpause your game or attract zombies when you don't need it.I must point out as well too free yourself from the Zombies you have too Violently shake you're controller, this will happen allot and may cause a bit of wrist pain.

Put simply it's a great game minus the Kinect and controller features.If you're in it for the story as well as slaying zombies but if you're new to the series you may have to check out some youtube playthroughs or buy the previous two games.

Value- 5/5
Replayability- 4/5
story- 5/5
Kinect-features/controller 2/5

Overall- 8/10

As a warning one of the Psychopath battles will have you shouting " Oh Kinky!" to disable one of the more adult Psychopaths. keep that in mind if family members are around too avoid embarrassment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DEAD FUN, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Perfect, perfect, perfect zombie game! hahahah i just love this game. There is no way you can't have fun whilst playing this game, it's just impossible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 2 Dec. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
im not going to spend the next 30 minutes writing a review in-depth about this game. all i can say is that my rating says it all. This is a great game is fun there are thousands of Zombies there's cars even a steam roller what more could you want! Co-op is just hilarious! i highly recommend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great zombie mashing fun, a world packed with wall to wall mayhem, 1 Dec. 2013
By 
Kevin Trebell (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I bought Dead Rising 3 for my Xbox One at launch as I really enjoyed the earlier games and liked what I'd heard about the changes to this and fancied some zombie action on my new console.

I seem to like Zombie games on new consoles, having bought the excellent Zombiu at Wiiu launch but it must be said this couldn't be more different. Rather than serious survival action the emphasis here is purely on fun. You have a narrative to play through, filled with characters including the array of psycho's found in Dead Rising games but you no longer have a strict time limit (though side quests still have limits but they are reasonable) and the focus is on taking your time to explore the world and find the weapon and vehicle blueprints scattered throughout the world that allow you to wield and drive some of the craziest zombie killing contraptions you'll ever see. It really is great fun and becomes even better mayhem when you hook up with a friend or random visitor for some co-op action.

The game itself isn't the prettiest but it is now running smoothly since a day one patch and it is impressively stacked with hundreds and thousands of zombies and runs without any loading once you are in the game, an impressive feat and a huge step forward from the last gen offerings.

The controls are much improves, the feel tighter and less clunky to me and it makes for a fluid experience.

Overall I'm having a blast with the game, for me it's been one of the most fun games at launch and it comes high recommended. Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, Great game!, 27 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Graphics, map, weapons and the realistic zombies are just great to play with! First Xbox one game and thoroughly enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 26 Nov. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This game is amazing, great graphics, so many zombies, massive improvement over the second game. Would recommend highly for your XB1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh the carnage, 25 Nov. 2013
By 
Sam Rhodes "monkey" (birmingham, england) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
i have never had so much fun driving into hundreds if not thousands of undead and the weapons you can make are so much fun to use. the graphics are fantastic it will be a long time before i get tired of this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game on Xbox One release, 25 Nov. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Simply fun and keeps classic Dead Rising feel, those saying no 4 player are people who clearly haven't played earlier installs in the trilogy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zombies, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Great game nothing like killing loads of zombies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1523 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One)
Dead Rising 3 (Xbox One) by Microsoft (Xbox One)
£22.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews