Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but Battlefield is better this year
I am glad i bought this game as it really has got a very gripping and all round great story, the graphics are obviously very good as you would expect from the cod franchise especially on Xbox one, the multiplayer is slightly disappointing as its the same stuff every year with different maps, but this year maps feel a bit rubbish to be honest, not much detail or thought...
Published 12 months ago by J-L

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars maybe skip this one....!
I’ve really enjoyed COD campaigns in the past but I’ve never been a big fan of their multiplayer experience. The campaign in this game is a little bit on the short side as compared to the previous COD games and I feel that it’s a story you will forget 10 minutes after finishing it. The Multiplayer is the same as always, you die way too easily and the...
Published 2 months ago by M. MCCRORY


‹ Previous | 19 10 1118 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Save yourself some money and get it on last gen, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Graphics hardly upgraded from Ps3/X360 best version to get would be X360 followed by PC, hopefully the next COD takes advantage of next-gen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved this game, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Best present my son had for his birthday and is playing it non-stop every day. Xbox one is much more advanced than Xbox and the graphics are life like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars call of duty has had its day, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
not a bad game just not great maybe I am tired of the ame rehase of games but it just don't do it for m anymore sold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Worst Call of Duty I've ever played, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I'd like to begin by saying that this is only my second Call of Duty game after Black Ops II which was awesome. I hated this game and what it stands for. It's apparent that this game was a last ditch effort to bring something new to the franchise. The game doesn't feel polished or even fun. Now I've never really been a big FPS fan, but this game epitomises everything wrong with the game industry currently. If you've always loved COD, Ghosts won't let you down, but if you're new to the franchise I'd give this one a pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright game, many problems., 6 Mar 2014
By 
Charlie (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Call of Duty, extremely aggravating at times but everyone buys it because it is just one of those games.

I choose Infinity Ward over Treyarch all the time because I enjoy what IW do with their games and how they do things. The spawns are still terrible but they are working on it. Another thing would be the new micro DLC. Why do they think having space cats on a gun is a good idea? It is unrealistic and makes the game look stupid, not to mention that people can BUY reasonably good weapon camos and characters without having to earn it.

I have got my body count uniform and mask and I'm proud to wear it but people seem to be more amazed by the Captain Price in the game, it is really annoying to see people that do not earn what they get in the game.

Activision obviously made this decision so they could get more money but it was a really bad move. I am looking forward to what SledgeHammer will have for us next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars call of duty ace, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
well what can I say I have always bin a big fan of cod I played ever cod game out there and on the Xbox one its just got better the graphics and the way you slide on the floor buy running and pressing the b button . you can also lean out of places so you can hide and then lean out to get a good shot the map pack that's just comes out makes this game good and all the little dlc as well I recommend any one to buy the game one the Xbox one going online is better than the Xbox 360 as the Xbox 360 keeps playing up online on call of duty ghosts but the Xbox one as best online server out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking game worst call of duty ever prepare to be disappointed, 2 Mar 2014
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Everyone uses the snipers as they are over powered everyone camps and the game is stale black ops 2 was fun but this is so bad it is laughable all the maps are big ugly and boring no longer feels like a fun fast paced arcade shooter it dominated as for years now it feels like a failed Battlefield wanna be that makes you wonder why you even got a next gen console it's a shame as they listened to the haters and lost the majority of people who loved it year in year out and the next one is made by the same failures and not treyarc who make fun games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars came on time, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Delivered on time and no problems , son loves it, would reccomend this game to young teenage boys and even grown up boys lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :-), 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
really good game, time passes quick when you are playing it and very adrenaline going when playing it :- 0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars as required, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) (Video Game)
product works in my xbox one console so good. the game itself is not the best of the COD games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1118 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One)
Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) by Activision (Xbox One)
£16.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews