Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars they fit perfect in length but not quite as wide as I'd ...
I bought a pair of these boot a size too small as there's reviews on here and elsewhere saying how large a fit they are,,,,,, I take a ten, so ordered a nine and could barely get them on so sent back for a ten,,, they fit perfect in length but not quite as wide as I'd like but I'm happy with them as quality is good as per usual with cat boots and they look good and go...
Published 9 months ago by manosteel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't like the double shoe laces - what's that about
Definitely bigger than expected - not sure why a size 6 equated to a 40. Don't like the double shoe laces - what's that about? I took one lace out.expected the sole to have better grip, Much preferred my first pair of Cats but think the design has been discontinued
Published 5 months ago by JayMo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars they fit perfect in length but not quite as wide as I'd ..., 30 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
I bought a pair of these boot a size too small as there's reviews on here and elsewhere saying how large a fit they are,,,,,, I take a ten, so ordered a nine and could barely get them on so sent back for a ten,,, they fit perfect in length but not quite as wide as I'd like but I'm happy with them as quality is good as per usual with cat boots and they look good and go well with jeans,,,, guess I've just got fat feet 😆😆
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
Boots arrived quickly, look great on and are very comfortable. The colour came out as a mid grey, and looks great with jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One size too large, sturdy, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Shoes)
I took heed of the other reviews and ordered a size smaller than normal and they fit me well.
Comes with two pairs of laces (round and flat); I do not understand why this should be an issue, just remove one and use the other as per preference and you will have a handy spare.
Sturdy shoes as to be expected from the brand. I expected a "breaking in" period because of the leather, but I can confirm the shoes are very comfortable to walk in from the get-go. They are also waterproof enough to prevent socks/feet from getting wet when accidently stepping in a puddle when it is raining.
The only negative is the lack of grip on the sole (the treads are quite shallow). This really depends on the type surface of surface being trodden on: tarmac is not a problem, but portuguese pavements provide playfulness a-plenty (when they are slick with rainwater that is).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money., 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
These boots are great quality for the price and very well made. They are are a little longer than I expected but that is not a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't like the double shoe laces - what's that about, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
Definitely bigger than expected - not sure why a size 6 equated to a 40. Don't like the double shoe laces - what's that about? I took one lace out.expected the sole to have better grip, Much preferred my first pair of Cats but think the design has been discontinued
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable shoe, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
I have wide feet and find some shoes too narrow but I have always found the Caterpillar brand comfortable and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
Nice shoe/boot but looks a bit old, doesn't look new, don't like the two sets of laces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, branded boots at a low price, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
Excellent,branded boots at a low price.good qiality and quick delivery.would recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
great value for money, very comfortable and delivered very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Poe Boots (Apparel)
good boots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caterpillar Poe Boots Tan 10 UK
£82.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews