Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Larry at his best LIVE !!!, 4 Jun 2013
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
This is Larry's 8th CD and his second LIVE offering

Double Live CD - this one has it all and can only be described as 'A Classic'

Backed by Derek White ( Bass) , Ian Salisbury ( Keyboards) and Simon Baker ( Drums) this unit has certainly gelled being together for some time now and is clearly evident by the quality of this recording

Larry treats us to many sizzling solos, on that old Gibson, songs are from the heart, there is also an acoustic ' Outlaw Blues' which is now a firm favourite at Gigs

Like a Larry Gig this is value for money with 6 of the 12 tracks over 8 minutes in length

Fast and slow, old and new tracks ,tributes to Jimmy Hendrix, Eric Clapton and of course Rory Gallagher ('Just as Blue as it Gets') Larry treats us to a wonderful Blues / Rockin' experience

From the opening track 'Still ain't done with the Blues' to a rip snorting last track 'Backstabber Blues' from Larry O Caster Album Larry and his band give their all to clearly confirm in my opinion that they remain the best 'Live' band in the land

My final comments on 'Live and Outlawed' are JUST GO OUT AND BUY IT !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MIGHTY!, 6 July 2013
By 
A. Smith "Alyn Smith" (Salisbury, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
A sensational live album from Larry Miller - real powerhouse blues from start to finish.... as to be expected, but still takes the breath away and blows out the cobwebs.....he is just an amazing player. The key for me is that Larry kicks out the blues at high velocity but there is heart and soul, which is absent from so many heavy / hard rock blues players, and most of the new breed leave me totally cold... Larry just gives it everything he has and although the edges are delightfully rough it still has polish and a tightness to just sit back and admire.. I love it! If I had to pick a stand out - Cruel Old World, simply stunning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blues Rock at its best, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Ian I (Dartford United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
I eagerly awaited the arrival of this CD and boy I wasn't dissapointed. This man is up there with the best you can feel the emotion he puts in to every song, to any blues rock fan just buy this album it will blow your socks off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars larry miller live cd, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
saw him at Butlins rock and blues last year and this is a great live feel cd to round out the collection! Larry at his best! - Live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want this....but on mp3!, 11 Jun 2013
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
Dear Amazon, PLEASE make this available to download,rather than buy as a c.d. All his other albums are available as mp3's,so why not this one?
I am giving this 5 stars because i love Larry Miller,and i'm sure this will be brilliant,if i ever get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Live and Outstanding, 9 Jun 2013
By 
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
This album is Larry's best yet. Searing solos' from the heart throughout, from the opening track to the last. Arguably it's got the best tracks from his latest two albums, plus the brilliant Backstabber Blues from Larryocaster. This is a must buy for anyone who loves brilliant Blues-Rock guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (MP3 Download)
What a fantastic album. Bought this having seen him live last week. He and the band are incredible and deserve much more recognition. This album accurately reflects his great live show. Met him after and what a nice unassuming man he is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Larry Live-Where He Is At His Best, 9 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
If you have ever enjoyed Joe Bonamassa or the late Gary Moore live, then this is going to be the album for you.

He is an unbelievably talented blues rock guitarist, and song after song confirms this with power chords,and solos that are at times simply breathtaking.He can play heavy rock inspired guitar one minute and soulful beautiful blues the next.

I loved it, and can't understand why he hasn't broken through in to the big time yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Live and unflawed, 20 Feb 2014
By 
P. Mayor (Warwick, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
Famous played seven encores at the Cambridge rock festival, every time I see Larry live (and that's quite a few), I think he's on the brink of a massive breakout to fame and riches. The previous studio album was also excellent, but live is his natural habitat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Larry Live, 20 Jan 2014
This review is from: Live & Outlawed (Audio CD)
Saw Larry at the weekend @ MK. He was on fire. Got the sell out crowd on their feet and dancing. Live & Outlawed = Larry at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live & Outlawed
Live & Outlawed by Larry Miller (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews