Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lavish
A great soundtack, one of the best in many years. The strange thing is that I normally dislike just about ever artist on this album but this all just works. The best or me, very hard to choose, has to be Florence or I am quite embarrassed to admit Will.i.am's seriously catchy Bang Bang. Worst is Beyonce's cover of Back to Black. The original would have it fitted...
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars case was badly broken
There's nothing wrong with booklet inside or the CD, which was totally scratchless and played fine (wouldn't have expected anything else given its meant to be brand new) but despite a reinforced Amazon envelope, the case was badly cracked and broken and bits of plastic started falling off as soon as I opened it. Either the delivery company really threw it around or it...
Published 6 months ago by Jen


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lavish, 16 May 2013
A great soundtack, one of the best in many years. The strange thing is that I normally dislike just about ever artist on this album but this all just works. The best or me, very hard to choose, has to be Florence or I am quite embarrassed to admit Will.i.am's seriously catchy Bang Bang. Worst is Beyonce's cover of Back to Black. The original would have it fitted beautifully into ths album without having to do this to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It dazzles, it shines!, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Lola (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the things that I noticed from Lurhmann's "The Great Gatsby" (apart from striking cinematography) was music - the soundtrack so perfect and so organically merged with the picture, that I simply cannot imagine the film without it - this OST is a backbone to the film.

This is one great soundrack (one of the best for me in recent years, but Buz Lurhmann always had a great ear for the music - just check out the OST for his "Romeo + Juliet" - Romeo And Juliet), Film aside, this is just a brilliant and diverse compilation album that I am sure will play on people's stereos this summer. I simply cannot stop listening to it since I downloaded it last night. Surprisingly, even performers that I disliked previously I am beginning to enjoy - everything is so lavish and varied, and just beautifully made.

If you loved the film - buy the soundtrack. If you did not love the film - buy the soundtrack anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent mix of the old and new, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music From Baz Luhrmann's Film The Great Gatsby [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Vibrant and upbeat mix of music with a tinge of the 20's dusted throughout.
Did not think that the Moulin Rouge soundtrack could be equalled but happily I was wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So good., 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film, great soundtrack. So varied!
Personal favourites are 'Young and Beautiful' and 'A little Party Never Killed Nobody'.
Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite CDs of the year, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely love this album, which along with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra have been my most played albums this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing CD!!!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best soundtracks I have ever bought and haven't stopped playing it since it arrived. Makes you want to watch the film again too. Definitely recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great soundtrack, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the soundtrack when I saw this in the cinema. Great sound quality from the downloads, I listen to it all the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb soundtrack from a great film, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downloaded this using Amazon's download manager, which works well as long as you have administrator rights on your PC to install it! The music tracks themselves are sublime, and whether or not you've seen the movie, they are a fantastic interpretation of modern & older pieces which make for stimulating listening. Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music From Baz Luhrmann's Film The Great Gatsby [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Can you 'wear out' music if you play it so many times? This exactly what is happening. Cant get enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good but..., 9 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the songs do not work out of the context of the movie so end up skipping tracks when playing in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews