Customer Reviews


759 Reviews
5 star:
 (462)
4 star:
 (178)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent But A Slightly Flawed Sequel
Positive.
Chris Hensworth as Thor whom has made this part his own delivering a more human side to the God of Thunder.
Tom Hiddleson scene steels every scene he's in as Loki.
Christopher Eccleston is a surprisingly good in his role as Dark Elves Malekith
Superb well directed action scenes by Alan Taylor that deliver a epic scale...
Published 17 months ago by Timelord-007

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Among the weakest of the Marvel franchises so far
Tom Hiddlestone is, of course, epic as Loki and Chris Hemsworth has the physical presence and can effect the swagger that brings Thor to life, but other actors and their characters let the film down.

Christopher Eccleston continues his Hollywood career of playing yet another unconvincing villain, while Natalie Portman phones in an unmemorable performance...
Published 10 months ago by A. Chell


‹ Previous | 119 20 2176 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars thor strikes again, 16 Jan. 2015
By 
C. Gardner (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good film plenty of good action ,and with thors treacherous brother their is always going to be arguments between brothers, and plenty of hate, good film though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 26 July 2014
This review is from: Thor - The Dark World (DVD)
Great cast and a well paced film, which makes a really nice change. It wasn't all action scene action scene. A good story well acted and some funny moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but my 2children love the marvel films and said it was amazing, 12 Aug. 2014
Honestly I haven't watched it...but my 2children love the marvel films and said it was amazing!!..also only £7 new in Tesco new (my reason for review)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent follow up to Thor 1 & The Avengers, 4 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent follow up to Thor 1 & The Avengers. A more mature & steady Thor & sneakier Loki. Much darker than Thor 1, superb SFX & very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pictur quality is very good sound is amazing, 31 Jan. 2015
By 
A. J. Harknett (london,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thor: The Dark World [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Pictur quality is very good sound is amazing, a good system test disk. Film worth seeing more than once lots of action for the kids and adults alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but this film is part of the Marvel comics and I really like how all the stories combine to create the marvel ..., 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was never much of Thor fan, but this film is part of the Marvel comics and I really like how all the stories combine to create the marvel films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars was an excellent watch, can not wait to see if there ..., 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time and in its original manufactures sealed packaging.
was an excellent watch, can not wait to see if there will be another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No where near as good as the last one..., 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first Marvel film I felt a little bored watching. It just didn't seem to have the magic of the other films, the characters don't get quite as much space for you to care about them one way or the other. hope they get it right for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily as good as the first if not better!, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. S. E. Mardle (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved it saw it at the cinema was so good had to buy the dvd so we could watch it again & again!I love everything about it,the actors,the story,the special effects,all were Amaaazing!!Can't wait for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mighty Thor, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This dvd is amazing Marvel's best sequel yet i can watches this flim over and over again and i'm a totally Marvel geek!! Hahaha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2176 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thor: The Dark World [Blu-ray] [2013]
Thor: The Dark World [Blu-ray] [2013] by Alan Taylor (Blu-ray - 2014)
£14.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews