Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AUSSIE GOLD
A great collection of songs by one of the best Aussie bands. The album contains such gems as Great Southern Land, Street Cafe, Hey Little Girl, No Promises, Crazy, Electric Blue and My Obsession. These are all superb tracks and the rest of the songs on the album are all good. Is it just me or do parts of Take The Town sound very much like John Lydon & Public Image...
Published 8 months ago by alan clarke

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC TOP - SOUND QUALITY FLOP
It's the same loudness war and vinyl-rip desaster as it is on the 2-CD-set "Icehouse 12 Inches". Theres nothing more to say about it, regrettably.
Published 11 months ago by Die Feldmaus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars icehouse what icehouse, 5 Mar 2014
By 
terence fynan (manchester, lancs, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
i give this album 10 out of 10 just a few points the sound on some tracks are not to clear and on one track it jumps, but what as got on my chest hairs is this , the best of icehouse , ok so who left off the cd the track icehouse and the beautiful classic a man of colours , but i still love the album and the songs on it , but to leave of the track icehouse shocker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AUSSIE GOLD, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
A great collection of songs by one of the best Aussie bands. The album contains such gems as Great Southern Land, Street Cafe, Hey Little Girl, No Promises, Crazy, Electric Blue and My Obsession. These are all superb tracks and the rest of the songs on the album are all good. Is it just me or do parts of Take The Town sound very much like John Lydon & Public Image Ltd.
Great Southern Land was released around the same time as Men At Works "Down Under" and both songs have now become unofficial Australian anthems. The group has had various members over the years, the one constant being the brilliant Iva Davies.
I highly recomend this album. Top Class. Iva Davies and Icehouse I salute you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent., 25 Aug 2013
By 
Cousin Bobby (Tarpon Springs, Florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
I'm not a huge Icehouse fan- (is there such a thing?)
But growing up in the 80's this is a cool cd of their more famous and better songs.
Even though it wasn't their biggest, "No Promises" is one of my favorite 80's songs and immediately brings me back to that time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Fantastic album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC TOP - SOUND QUALITY FLOP, 24 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
It's the same loudness war and vinyl-rip desaster as it is on the 2-CD-set "Icehouse 12 Inches". Theres nothing more to say about it, regrettably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hey little girl, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Thank you for this ...a great cd with all the best songs of the eightees I really enjoyed to relisten this great songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Purchased this on the strength of 'Hey Little Girl', a track I have loved for years. The other tracks on this album simply do not match that great single.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of
The Best Of by Icehouse (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews