Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good sound considering the size and cost!
I will admit I haven't really been BOSE's biggest fan.
Having said that my first Bose product was the first version of this speaker so perhaps it is fitting that I should find myself reviewing the Series III version.
First thing I'd like to say is this, I think Bose has learned a lot since the first iteration of this speaker, it is a definite improvement...
Published 21 months ago by Reviewser

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough volume, not enough bass.
The speakers come nicely packaged in lots of sturdy plastic (so not too environmentally friendly) with the usual instructions in multiple languages, although the set-up is pretty straightforward. The only bit where you might need a glance at the instructions is connecting the power supply, the little adaptor has a built-in folding flat 2 pin plug that clicks(not entirely...
Published 19 days ago by Caramba


‹ Previous | 16 7 815 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good depth of sound compared with cheap alternatives, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
Worth £90? If you have £90 then yes... Who is to say whether a cheaper alternative would have done the job as well - but certainly compared with the £15 Dell speakers these replace, I think my £90 well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound and can move them around the house , inside outside , iphone , computer, 30 May 2014
By 
Suzanne M. Bergfeldt (Royal Deeside , scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
Great sound and can move them around the house , inside outside , iphone , computer, so portable and top quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 April 2014
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
Thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants a top quality pair of relatively inexpensive (for Bose) diminutive speakers that can be connected to laptop/TV/iPod etc. Clarity & depth of sound is excellent. I'm going to buy another set for my parents who insist on either having their TV on full volume or, if an American program, end up turning subtitles on.....think these will stop them doing both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New computer speakers, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
For such small boxes they produce an excellent quality of sound which does not distort even when pushed hard. Appear to be well made and sturdy. Good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
Very happy with this purchase. Excellent sound quality just what I wanted. Delivery was within specified time. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bose Companion 2 Speakers?, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
Ive just got these speakers and i was really impressed, for such a small speaker size, they were loud clear and had excellent broad audio direction (filling my room). Incredible speakers for £90. Would definitely recommend and don't forget that they are BOSE, they gonna be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NEW LAPTOP SPEAKERS, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
YET AGAIN BOSE HAVE PRODUCED AN AMAZING SPEAKER FOR A VERY CHEAP PRICE !! EXCELLENT VALUE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS SPEAKER SET
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
fantastic value for money and looking great on my, worth every penny!!!
Excellent sound quality. now thinking upgrading tv sound system to Bose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 12 Mar. 2014
By 
A. G. Edensor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
what can i say the name says it all and does not disappoint , a bit shy on the lower frequencies but for a pc and the price money well spent very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quailty for a value price, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® Companion ® 2 Series III Multimedia Speaker System (Electronics)
Good product for a good price. Easy to set up and use. I'd recommend them to anyone as good starter set for watching films & tv and listening to music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 815 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews