Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for emergency camping kit
I have a small pack of items I take with me when trekking in isolated areas and this wire saw is one of them. You are not going to be able to feel a tree with it, but then again it isn't designed for that.

A strong wire that can be pulled quite taught, the teeth will then rip away at whatever your are cutting. Whilst it can't cut through anything too thick, I...
Published 7 months ago by SBno1

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for outdoors folk!
It's all right. Took a while to get here from overseas, was very cheap though so balanced out. Works on branches/twigs less than a centimetre in diameter but anything bigger, it keeps getting stuck. As an emergency tool or with well dried out wood, it works but I can't imagine it'll last forever. Worth sticking in your pack if you're in the wilderness for a while, just in...
Published 2 months ago by Valentine King


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for emergency camping kit, 8 April 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
I have a small pack of items I take with me when trekking in isolated areas and this wire saw is one of them. You are not going to be able to feel a tree with it, but then again it isn't designed for that.

A strong wire that can be pulled quite taught, the teeth will then rip away at whatever your are cutting. Whilst it can't cut through anything too thick, I have used it to cut part-way through low branches and then bend or snap it or form a makeshift shelter or wood to burn if no tree fall is around.

It weighs next to nothing, so I like to carry 2 around as they won't stay sharp for too long and it is good to have a spare. Just remember to order them in plenty of time as they may ship from Hong Kong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough.., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
Yep, I have used this sort of thing before and one wire saw is as good as the next, it tends to reem after a while, especially on really hard woods and resinous woods, but take the time to 'upkeep' running it through oil (or fat out in the wild) after use and you can get some decent mileage out them, once again, for the cost, replacement wont break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tidy, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
It works and its cheap so no complaints, the two 'key' rings and link swivels on the ends are probably worth more than the quid these cost and means it will also make a good wire trace for fishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a boon for outdoor types, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
a real handy thing for outdoor type I use mine for building hides when hunting, true they can wear out quick on some surfaces but lasts long enough for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It cuts!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
I bought it more out of curiosity than anything, tested it and it really cuts nice and fast. I have no idea how long it would last but I was impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for the price, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
I dont know how they can sell it this cheap (99p), but it works! For how long i cant say as it will only get occasional use. As another reviewer pointed out, the finger rings have to be worth more than the item, so i feel quite lucky! Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wire saw, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
I do a lot of outdoor things with Scouts etc. I use these as they are easy to carry and come in handy. this was a replacement to one which eventually broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for outdoors folk!, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
It's all right. Took a while to get here from overseas, was very cheap though so balanced out. Works on branches/twigs less than a centimetre in diameter but anything bigger, it keeps getting stuck. As an emergency tool or with well dried out wood, it works but I can't imagine it'll last forever. Worth sticking in your pack if you're in the wilderness for a while, just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars they would be pretty blunt after that hence throw away, 19 Aug 2014
These are exactly what they say on the tin. for use in an emergency I got 5 of them put 3 of them in various camping bags and used 2 to see what they can do. They are a throw away item IMO. If was camping and my saw blade broke I could get by with one these to cut a few branches and sustain a fire for a few days, they would be pretty blunt after that hence throw away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars item as advertised, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Wire Saw Emergency Camping Hunt Survival Metal Ring Army Issue Cutter Tool Kit (Misc.)
excellent all round service.no complaints, would recommend to all my friends and family, the item was as advertised, and delivery good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews