Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
A good read which held you to the end
Published 12 months ago by susan garton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Cosy Read
This was a nice story. I did enjoy it although there is nothing original here and I do think it could have been better written. Ms Markham repeats herself.....a lot. If you read it once you read it a thousand times...'This must be a dream' 'It can't really be happening,can it?' It has to be a dream', a dream, a dream.......zzzzzzz. You get my point.

Readers...
Published 17 months ago by Yvette Brown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy tale Read., 26 Dec. 2013
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
This was a lovely, romantic, emotional and intriguing read and I couldn't put my kindle down. It was perfect for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, 25 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Found it hard to put this book down. Fascinating story, changing from present time to the past and back again. Interesting characters and a really nice ending. Would recommend to any romantics out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So completely wonderful!, 24 Dec. 2013
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
This book, well, it is fantastic! It's nearly 2am on Christmas eve, I've a super busy day of course, but I had too start up and finish it. I loved it, loved the characters and loved the ending of course! Wendy Markham did a fantastic job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If only in my dreams, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
It's ok but didn't really grab me, was slow and drawn out, just wanted to get to the end so skipped a few pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Dec. 2013
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Wonderful read, perfect Christmas story to keep hope alive. Beautiful ending to a gripping fantasy. Will read from author more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely heartwarming story, 17 Dec. 2013
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
This was a lovely heartwarming story, made more appealing by the fact that I read it just before Christmas. My advice....suspend your disbelief and just wallow in a sweet story beautifully told.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was a lovely story., 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book, it was different from any other story I have read. I thought it would have a different ending but I liked the way it finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It proves that dreams can be true., 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Loved the book and it was a different approach to the story going back into the past. It was wonderful that they managed to fall in love but part forever until Doris his sister turned up many years later. The ending was almost magical. Suitable for all lovers of romantic fiction with a twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A very sweet romance, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
This is in the true tradition of great romantic fiction. A modern twist on an old theme. How lovely to read a good wholesome story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read., 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only in My Dreams (Kindle Edition)
This is the first time I have read any of this author's books, but I will definitely be reading more. I enjoy romance and time travel books and historic fiction. This book is on my A list. A well written storyline which kept my interest all the way through and had me sobbing at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If Only in My Dreams
If Only in My Dreams by Wendy Markham
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews