Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good overall package with some design limitations.
I would first like to review what you get in the package, which I found tremendous value for money. A stylus, a screen protector and the actual case.

The stylus is great. It has a soft nib that really gives you a nice feel when you are writing/drawing with it across a touch screen. It's small, so the weight isn't balanced properly, but I still find it...
Published 16 months ago by NikolaiS

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
When I first received the case I was impressed. It was inexpensive and seemed to be of reasonable quality. However, the plastic inner case, which is meant to hold the phone, has been disintegrating, one small piece at a time, ever since. It is hardly fit for purpose now and I will be ordering something a bit more robust very soon. It is disappointing, as the outer case is...
Published 18 months ago by Spike14


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I first received the case I was impressed. It was inexpensive and seemed to be of reasonable quality. However, the plastic inner case, which is meant to hold the phone, has been disintegrating, one small piece at a time, ever since. It is hardly fit for purpose now and I will be ordering something a bit more robust very soon. It is disappointing, as the outer case is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, poor design, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Sony Xperia SP Premium Flip Leather Case Covers and High Capacitive Touch Screen Stylus (Electronics)
I was looking for a cheap case for my new phone as I was worried I would drop it, like normal! I came across this and liked the colour so ordered it and now I wish I hadn't! It was nicely padded and the stylus is great - the only redeeming feature.

The casing does not fit the phone properly and has even marked the metal on my phone from where it has been around the on/off button. The plastic broke off from around the button and then the phone would no longer fit in it. Less then a week later I had to throw it away. I have now got a decent one that actually fits. Was disappointed but these things happen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars edging cracked after 1 day, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took ages to be delivered - 3 weeks, faux leather holder is poorly fixed to plastic case that holds phone - the phone hangs out one side because it is not fixed centrally. plastic casing that holds phone has already snapped and i have not even dropped the phone. This is a pretty poor bit of kit. Its cheap and its also rubbish. Pay a bit more and get something better from a proven company not some asian knock off merchant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good overall package with some design limitations., 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would first like to review what you get in the package, which I found tremendous value for money. A stylus, a screen protector and the actual case.

The stylus is great. It has a soft nib that really gives you a nice feel when you are writing/drawing with it across a touch screen. It's small, so the weight isn't balanced properly, but I still find it comfortable to use and believe that the price is worth it for the stylus alone. As it's made of a rubber type material and not hard plastic like other styli, I think that it'll work long into the future even with daily use. A huge positive!

The screen protector is a nice addition that comes with a cleaning cloth. I can't review this part of the product as I haven't used it (and don't plan to as my phone already has one on), but nevertheless find it a really good addition.

The case... well, it has a really nice premium look and feel. The phone was easy enough to get in. However, that is as much as I can say for it's positives. For the case has not been designed with this particular phone in mind. I think it's no secret that the case is obviously cut to meet the differing specifications of MANY different smartphones, and as such there are some issues.

First, the headphone port, while potentially usable with a 45 degree headphone jack, is completely unsuable with a straight-jack that you find on many headphones. In fact, I can't say for sure the 45 degree version would work either, as the magnetic latch covers the part where the headphones are. This could have been fixed fairly easily by having a smaller latch.

Secondly, the phone doesn't seem to fit absolutely flush with the sides of the plastic casing keeping the phone secure. I believe the casing may be a tiny bit too small for this phone. And is a probable cause for my last point which is that the phone is tremendously difficult to remove.

Overall, I found the value to be great regardless, and would consider buying this package again if I were to buy a different phone. However, keep in mind that you may want to get a more official case if you have the Sony Xperia Sp. The price may be significantly higher, but I believe the protection of the phone would be worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sony xperia fip case cover, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It lasted for only 3 days. The plastic case cracked on all 4 edges. The flip case is rubbish. Itsa waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor case, 25 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. P. Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the case does not fit well enough. poor moulding on the plastic. the buttons are obscured and it is difficult to charge with the case on. the screen protector was for a different phone and there was no stylus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent..., 1 April 2014
By 
Mr. S. H. Tombs (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well for the price and quality of the item a real bargain, was really pleased with this product; so enjoy people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, shame it wont last you long, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Likes: Nice idea with the micro stylus, which slots into headphone jack, card slots also a nice touch and also emblem on base which looks professional and not in your face.

Dislikes: Plastic that cradles/holds phone in place 'Cracks Too Easily' under the stress. Cover also stains easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received this case today and the case looked good in its packaging from there it went downhill. The case doesn't fit the phone correctly once it has clicked into one side it pings out the other side what a wase of money this case was granted you get what you pay for but it should be fit for purpose. I would avoid this case at all costs go for a slightly more expensive case and get a case that fits don't be fooled by the accessories that come with the case as. Just a reason to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not good, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
florian (Bellaire,Belgique) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plastic near the button of ignition broke after one day. But convenient to put some card when you do not need his wallet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews