Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting stories, more self contained, picture quality of some episodes not as good, 4 Oct 2013
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
I was awaiting this latest box with anticipation and have just finished watching all the stories. The episodes are all half hour ones and whilst the first follows on from the last box we soon find the story lines going off onto new situations and characters. I enjoyed all the stories and the introduction of new characters such as Captain Palmer played by Jack Watling a particular favourite of mine. The exit of Cyril Luckham does change the balance as he was often seated aside Joyce Carey who plays lady Bourne and so other characters have had to slot into her story lines. The final episode of this box does not appear to be a final episode wrapping up family matters. I hope that Network will issue the final series which was made up of hour long stories. I know that Jack Watling replaced Philip Latham as Commander Bourne. The picture quality varies with the final story being a very dark print so you may need to adjust your picture settings for that one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely entertainment, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
I bought all this series. Really good family entertainment. This series was obviously made on a low budget but, this does not affect the quality of the story lines and the acting. It is a real treat to see actresses with beautiful natural hair and make-up.
There are more episodes and I hope they will be issued so that the story line can be concluded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MAGICAL SERIES, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
would only give a 5-star rating to something I thought was superb. If you like Downton, Upstairs Downstairs etc etc I think you would love this. The acting is very good and all most entertaining. There was a third series which used to go out on a Sunday afternoon for hour long episodes. It would be good to see this as well. I wrote to Network and they are considering releasing it and to keep an eye on their network page for new releases in the new year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bygone age, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyable wet afternoon viewing of a bygone era. Limited by the television technology of the time this series was made. A little wooden and trite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good seductive viewing, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
This is a good soap saga in a traditional British style. Reflects pre-2nd World War Values. Very well cast and brilliantly acted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of the Cedar Tree, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
The Cedar Tree

I really enjoyed watching the Cedar Tree. It took me back to when I first watched it on the television when I was a lot younger!
Perfect to watch on a cold winters afternoon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cedar tree. DVD BRILLIANT, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
Didn't see it the first time around. Loved its simplicity and found it very relaxing. Would love series three when it is brought out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Peasy, 16 Jan 2014
By 
K. A. Cattell "keiffff" (Doncaster UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD, was a birthday present for my wife, packaging was terribly easy to undo,all in all a great DVD.
Why 5 stars, she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Cedar Tree: The Complete Second Series [DVD]
17.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews