Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lil bit of kit
My adjustable pole just arrived, 1 day early and this is always good.
I havent used it yet, but it looks and feels very good and simple to use. I do have 1 problem tho, and its with the description of the product.

Its called the SMALL adjustable pole, but in the description is says "Extendable up to 36 inches". This is a Lie. The small pole goes up...
Published 11 months ago by Alan B.

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great...when working.
Product arrived promptly and was well packaged. The hand strap is excellent, very durable and makes sure your device and pole are safely secured. After a couple of days use I was very pleased with the item.

However, after a week or so the nut on the GoPro attachment point became loose in its housing, it looked as if whilst I had been tightening the bolt the nut...
Published 12 months ago by Henry Cotton


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great...when working., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
Product arrived promptly and was well packaged. The hand strap is excellent, very durable and makes sure your device and pole are safely secured. After a couple of days use I was very pleased with the item.

However, after a week or so the nut on the GoPro attachment point became loose in its housing, it looked as if whilst I had been tightening the bolt the nut had rubbed on its plastic housing, allowing it to move and actually fall out. This mean I was forever concious of loosing the nut.

The pole itself also broke as there are two plastic clips which allow the pole to tighten and untighten when twisted. These plastic clips had somehow come loose from the bottom section of the pole and became jammed in the very bottom of the handle, requiring a lot of effort (and patience) to remove.

Overall a good product, however had some design issues (nut housing not strong enough). This is annoying as I really liked the pole and would be perfect if it worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lil bit of kit, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
My adjustable pole just arrived, 1 day early and this is always good.
I havent used it yet, but it looks and feels very good and simple to use. I do have 1 problem tho, and its with the description of the product.

Its called the SMALL adjustable pole, but in the description is says "Extendable up to 36 inches". This is a Lie. The small pole goes up to a maximum of "19, it even says it on the box it comes in. Its the Large version of the adjustable pole that goes up to "36inches.
Im guessing that this is a typo or the description is just copied and pasted from the larger models description page.
If you want a longer pole go for the Large version or the GoPro Reach or Evo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be better, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
Used this for 3 weeks Solid on a recent holiday, it was underwater in salt water,vibrated on a gokart, got sand in it at the beach, constantly extended, mucked about with, hung out of cars and it didn't cause any problems at all.
very sturdy (made of metal) and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid but might be a little too short, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
Really solid small adjustable pole, looks really amazing but might be a bit to short however, I recommend this one instead to buy 4 or 5 cheap pole a year! worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems well made, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
Having previously bought longer remote version, I bought this as the longer one is a bit big to carry when not using - has to be in back pack therefore this version seems more practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well made and simple., 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
Its a great bit of kit and i really like it.
The only reason i have not given it 5 starts is that i think it is a little expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice but telescoping system failed mid holiday, 8 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
Very disappointing... I spent a lot of time researching and this came across as a good option.

I found it a little short (even though it states that it is a small pole, so I cant criticise that. The grip was very solid and it felt well made and roubust.

However the telescoping system was very unreliable, the top and bottom sections would get locked up and it took quite a bit of effort to get them moving again. This got progressively worse and seemed to affect other segments of the stick, about 3 days into my holiday the whole thing got jammed in. Leaving me with a broken pole in the middle of Sri Lanka and nothing to film with .. I was pretty angry.

A trip to the local phone shop got me a £3 metal version that was longer, easier to extend and a general all round better product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Initially it is great, feels very sturdy and the grip is really ..., 10 Feb. 2015
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
Initially it is great, feels very sturdy and the grip is really good. After a couple of days use while snowboarding I realised I had far to easily over tightened the pole and found it very difficult to the pieces in the correct places. After that the pole just fell apart which means I need to use a set of pliers to get it extended.. Pretty disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Flawed product, 30 Dec. 2014
By 
A Iles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
Love the design and the feel of the product, but the implementation is poor. Mine fell apart on me after 2 days use, the poles all just separated - those little plastic clips everyone is talking about. When you've got an expensive camera on the end this is far from ideal.
Real shame but sending back and will source an alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's great., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SP POV Small-Adjustable Pole for GoPro - Black (Electronics)
It fits my GoPro 3+ Black perfectly. I've surfed with it, washed it, did a colour run 5K with it, tough mudder, it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews