Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (159)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Voice to Die For
To match his first two albums, `Water' &' Be Good,' was perhaps asking a bit too much - a bridge too far?
Whilst this is a fine effort, for me, it's very good, rather than outstanding, as the aforementioned two clearly are. This album lacks the vibrancy and perhaps unsurprisingly the originality of those initial albums. There are 14 tracks, of which GP wrote 11. The...
Published 10 months ago by Gerry Valjean 24602

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
Bought it with Nick Cave and Boy George CDs loved them and have played both over and over. Gregory Porter, enjoyed the two songs played on the radio and enjoyed those on the album. I have played it only once and didnt rate it. not been in a hurry to play it again. it got good reviews, i like his voice but this album did not do it for me
Published 12 days ago by mandymw


‹ Previous | 116 17 1822 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars very good!, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
I found this to be a good album with some new songs and some well known hits - as they say in Jazz Club...Nice!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Voice very enjoyable., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Loved the album great voice to listen to. It would be nice to have some some of the musicians play some solos. If you like Kurt Elling you would probably like Gregory Porter his voice is effortless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Star, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Gregory has exciting composition of voice, poetry, melody and interesting arrangements.
For me it's rare example of 5 star vocal jazz album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aural Balm, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Garden Bird (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Just fabulous. What a gift this guy has! Buy this and be transported to a calm and wonderful, but touching, place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Had never heard of this man until I saw him on Breakfast News.....love his voice, he is amazing. Ordered CD straight away & can't stop playing it! Definately recommend this -love all the tracks but Liquid Spirit is my favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Bought this for a friend who loves Gregory Porter. She loves it and I thought it was great too. Arrived on time and as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spiritully superb!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Another delightful album from Mr Porter - excellent! This album has been beautifully produced the sounds are pure and the lyrics moving... just love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pret for Porter, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful album, whether for established fans of Gregory Porter or to introduce newcomers to the great bear's superb vocals and songwriting. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gregory Porter, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Fantastic voice. Sounds like he is singing to you in your font room. A voice as smooth as sugared honey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Only discovered Gregory Porter late last year (2013), and when I bought this album it was all I listened to for months. Such an amazing talent. Buy, buy, buy! You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1822 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liquid Spirit
Liquid Spirit by Gregory Porter (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews