Customer Reviews


593 Reviews
5 star:
 (488)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!!!
This is like catnip for children! It keeps my Son happy for ages, weeks if I would let him! I have to make sure he goes outside to get some sunlight now and again but he loves it!
Published 13 months ago by L. E. Cooper

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft Installation Option Issues!
This a fantastic game BUT there's 1 issue with this game which really annoyed me. The developers Mojang & 4J Studios who made this disc version of this game didn't include a option to 'install' the game to your Xbox 360 console hard drive like most Xbox 360 games. This is extremely frustrating with the added stress of constantly hearing the disc spinning throughout the...
Published 12 days ago by Mikey


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!!!, 1 Aug 2013
By 
L. E. Cooper "Lindsey" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is like catnip for children! It keeps my Son happy for ages, weeks if I would let him! I have to make sure he goes outside to get some sunlight now and again but he loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


103 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft review!, 9 July 2013
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A game which has something for everyone and offers hundreds of hours of endless fun. The possibilities of what you can excavate or create are endless, everything from castles and towns to huge underground caves are waiting to be built... All that it requires is your imagination! There are two modes, survival where by you must find what you need to build what you want and creative mode where everything is available at your finger tips. Different worlds can be created too, from flat maps to forests and caves waiting to be found so the combinations that can be had are unreal. Maps are full of creatures like cows and other animals such as wolves but beware at night as the monsters come out such as zombies and spiders.

For me though this game is as its best when played with friends, invite them in to your world and create something spectacular together and remember it can be anything you want. Sure the graphics may not be the best but that misses the point of this game, in fact the more you get into it and realise the size and depth of the game the more you realise the graphics aren't that bad and in fact add a different take on what we've all come to expect from games, for example seeing everything in blocks is hilarious and the fact you can ride a pig with a saddle I would argue can't be eclipsed

PROS: insane fun, broaden your mind as the possibilities are endless, for what's on offer this is probably one of the best value for money games out there.

CONS: you do require patience especially in survival mode, it can take away your social life (its that addictive), beware of the price fluctuating as it can be bought direct thought xbox live for around 10

VERDICT: a truly brilliant game that can be epically fun, invite your friends and it takes it to the next level. Open your mind and dream the impossible, in this game you are allowed to break the rules!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

UPDATE May 2014: There have been many graphics packs that can be bough for under 1 each and they really have an impressive impact on the game. I highly Recommend the Plastic pack as it does take that rough look away. Also worth pointing out that there have been many updates since writing my original review and all have had a positive impact on the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft (Xbox360), 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Arrived prompt and great value for money. The game has been a great success with all the kids (9,12,46), they have found it very easy to navigate and increase their interaction. Would recommend it to family & friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of enjoyment!, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my son, for during the summer holidays to alleviate boredom. He absolutely loves it and alternates from his Ipad to this version, as you can do more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 29 Jun 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is awesome!!!!!
Although it has smaller maps than PC, and no Texture Packs yet (There coming in next update) its still amazing! I have been playing since last August and havent got bored, and normally I get bored of games within a month! 4J Studios have done a amazing job with this game and I would recommend it to all ages! Well done 4J and Mojang!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft for the Xbox, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Minecraft seems to be the latest craze with my 8 year old and his pals. I was pleased to see that it was available for the Xbox rather than relying on a download for the computer. It would be fair to say that after a few weeks of trying to get into it, it has not taken off as some of the easier video games do. There is much more to this and it requires the player to think more and that is why I score it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars minecraft mindcraft total mind domination, 30 July 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Got this for my 9yr old daughter and I'm now convinced she will grow up to be an amazing architect. I have to tear her away from her many building projects. I was amazed that she would entertain the very dated graphics but she seems enthralled by it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Few glitches but AMAZING, 6 July 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
AMAZING GAME!!!!!!!! I loved this so much!!! I've seen a few glitches (only minor, nothing that affects the gameplay. Just little things) but that's nothing compared to how fun this game is! Its also very easy to navigate around the controls and the main menu. The tutorial is easy to follow, it gives instructions depending on what area of the map you are in. I would recommend this to you if you like, exploration, creative, survival and adventure games!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money., 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My sons love this as they do not have xbox live. This has solved lots of arguments in my house as they can go on multiplayer whereas beforehand they were taking turns on the pc. Was really pleased that the game wasn't overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget Reality, 28 Jun 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is just amazing, the fact it is now on disc is even better! You could probably spend your whole life on this game and never get bored. Top game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minecraft (Xbox 360)
Minecraft (Xbox 360) by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
13.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews