Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars48
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2014
I picked this up ages ago in anticipation of upgrading my phone. When I eventually did (December) I started wearing the armband on a few runs. I was on the treadmill the other day and the strap tore, the armband fell off and my phone hit the deck. Fortunately the phone was fine but I'd barely used this item and with my runs lasting between 25 mins - 1 hour I can only slate this item for being utter rubbish.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
The strap was uncomfortable and the stitching on the strap tore clean off in my second visit to the gym. Bought the strap as I now have an iPhone 5. The strap I have for my iPod has lasted me over 5 years.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Unfortunately this item fell apart after my first outing. The velcro came off meaning that it was unable to fasten together. I strongly suggest spending a little more to get a product that will last.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
It kept on falling off of my arm, and didn't really offer my phone any protection.

It totally steamed up, after only 20 minutes running outside.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
It's not good as expected. The hole where you plug the earphone was not exact . There's no allowance if the phone is in the phone case, tendency of the phone getting scratch if always taken off the case to the armband.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Not really complaining, It was very inexpensive and I didn't expect much.
My main complaints are that it is very large and doesn't conform well to my arm when worn. The material is a bit too stiff and sticks out from the sides of the phone almost 1cm making it look and feel much larger than an iphone already is. In addition, the case came with the earphone input opening on the wrong side for an iPhone 5. I had to use scissors to cut a hole on the opposing side. A simple enough project, not much more than an annoyance, but notable nonetheless.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Great idea, v cheap but broke after just one use. would recommend the concept but would steer away from this particular one. Spend the extra for better product
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Poor quality item. The velcro seems weak and it feels like it is going to fall off your arm when running
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Upgraded from a iPhone 4 to 5s so needed an arm band to hold my phone when I was on the gym. Looks good fits snugly on your arm however this is a generic armband and as a result the iPhone does not fit snugly inside the case as the case is about 1 cm to big, for the price this isn't too much of a problem, but I have now decided to buy a case specifically for the phone from apple
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
I am a serious runner this product is not good enough even for casual runners. I cross train and this product disintegrated in 3 sessions of less than 30 miles. I would not recommend this item for anyone with serious intentions. A waste of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)