Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved this story - I am now a lifelong fan of Sandra Marton
This was the first book of the Wilde family series that I have read. I understood that it was the first in a series about the sisters, but came after 3 books about the brothers and 1 book about a family friend. I love when a book is a stand alone read, but there is a continuity between books where the characters from previous books continue to have a presence and you get...
Published 7 months ago by BioMom3

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I gave 2 stars because I didn't pay for it. 1 star for the price
Heroine doesn't use family name because she wants to make it on her own. Fair enough, meets hero, works for him and falls in love. Absolutely no logical reason why she couldn't tell him the truth, after all she wasn't hiding the fact that she was a serial killer or anything like that, but no she nearly tells him and then he kisses her and she forgets whats she's...
Published 3 months ago by Christine Francis


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I gave 2 stars because I didn't pay for it. 1 star for the price, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
Heroine doesn't use family name because she wants to make it on her own. Fair enough, meets hero, works for him and falls in love. Absolutely no logical reason why she couldn't tell him the truth, after all she wasn't hiding the fact that she was a serial killer or anything like that, but no she nearly tells him and then he kisses her and she forgets whats she's thinking and so on and on and on. But then she agonizes because she hasn't told him the truth on and on. At the beginning of the story the hero also was hiding things about himself and then you had the page filling agonising from both of them. It's stories like this that give romance novels a bad name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved this story - I am now a lifelong fan of Sandra Marton, 20 Jan 2014
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
This was the first book of the Wilde family series that I have read. I understood that it was the first in a series about the sisters, but came after 3 books about the brothers and 1 book about a family friend. I love when a book is a stand alone read, but there is a continuity between books where the characters from previous books continue to have a presence and you get to stay in their lives.

This story is about a girl who is trying to pave her own way in the world and not ride the coattails of her wealthy and well known family name. She meets a man who makes assumptions about her life, which end up being untrue and well, if I say much more I will be giving away the story line! Let's just say it's a great story about love, trust, truth, family and a heavy dose of lust.

I can't wait to go back and read the stories about the Wilde brothers and Khan and then finish up with the rest of the Wilde sisters. I definitely recommend this series for all fans of contemporary romance. I received a copy of this book for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not how men tick, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
A woman's perspective on how men deal with sex. Doesn't really work as men don't tick in the same way as women and analyse everything to death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emily: sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters)by Sandra Marton, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the story can't put the books down I will be looking for the next one. I Rely loved the romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wilde Sister Finds What She's Looking For, 21 May 2013
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
I love this book! Sandra Marton certainly delivered again with the continuing story of the Wilde Family.
Emily is the youngest of the siblings and always been told what to do, say & think. She has always had people doing things for her, whether she has wanted their help or not. She doesn't want help any longer and only wants to help herself so she leaves the family name behind in Texas and goes to NYC. After being fired from her dead-end job one rainy night, she meets Marco. He just wants to help her and be her knight in shining armour and she doesn't want it. Or does she!? Secrets may keep this fiery couple apart but their determination may see love win in the end. Both were beautifully written characters and it was wonderful to see the return of the rest of the Wilde family too.
Sweet, spicy and sexy, this book is a great afternoon read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Omg, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
the book was so good I thought Marco will leave Emily but he loved her and kept her safe for 5 stars the author should write another book about Marco's so nd Emily's future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
Great author. Loved this story and will be getting the following stories. Rich family but wanting to be self sufficient Emily found different jobs to earn her own money. Sacked by her conduct in the bar she was walking home in the middle of the night and was seen by Marco and persuaded to be given a lift home. Job offers followed and she was taken on as his PA and went to Paris with him where they fell in love with each other. Problem was she never told him she came from a very wealthy family but was found out when a friend of his with his wife, one of Emily's friend from home came and let it out. Marco was furious and everything broke apart. You must read this as it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
great reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
Wow couldn't put this one down, a must read
Love is out there for everyone. Softie I am. Lol. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emily: Sex and Sensibility (The Wilde Sisters) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews